Professional Squash Association (PSA) I took another step towards the unification of men's and women's games: for the first time male and female rankings were calculated according to the same criteria.

“The main aim of creating a single governing body for the management of male and female squash was to promote the sport forward and creating common criteria for games” – says the executive director of the PSA Alex Gough.

Recall, the first global changes, when it was decided to reduce the height of the bottom out with 19 to 17 inches for women's game, the most important thing was liquidated, a fundamental difference of male and female squash.

The changes were made and “formula” counting rating. Now it looks as follows:: the total amount of points dialed player per season is divided by a factor (divider). This ratio is equal to 8 not yet passed 11 tournaments; 9 until it is played 13 tournaments, etc..

Change the World Women's rankings also affected ranking points at tournaments of the World Series and World Cup. earlier, It was 5300 and 4800 points for the winners of the Women's World Cup tournaments and World Series respectively. Now, women can earn a 2890 score at the World Cup and 2625 at tournaments of the World Series.

20160801102319_psa_women-rankings_Aug16Changes in the world ranking system raise 8 times the World Cup Nicol David in the top 3 best players. №1 American Amanda Sobhy goes down the rating by two notches and takes place №8 PSA rating table. Annie Au rises to rankings 1 stage, thereby closing the top 10.

The top 20, Alison Waters rises to 2 stage and takes place №11, while Joshna Chinappa falls from 10-ki leaders and takes place №12. World Cup 2007 Rachael Grinham, the second time in 19 s career falls out of the top 20 and takes place №23 PSA rating table.

20160801095442_psa_men_rankings_Aug16As for the World Men's rankings, the top 20 changes have occurred. It should be noted Mexican Fernando Magdaleno, which failed after getting into the tournament semifinals BTMI Barbados Open to fly up to the rating table 94 steps and take place №336. Blow up the World Rankings also managed Englishman Laurence Green and American Spencer Lovejoy. Green rises on 94 steps to place №360, while Lovejoy is moved to №401 №318 place.

leave a comment

Your mail will not be published

X

Профессиональная ассоциация сквоша (PSA) сделала еще один шаг для унификации мужских и женских игр: впервые за все время системы мужского и женского рейтинга были рассчитаны по одинаковым критериям.

“Главной целью создания Единого руководящего органа для управления мужского и женского сквоша являлось продвижение спорта вперед и создание единых критериев игры” – говорит исполнительный директор PSA Alex Gough.

Напомним, что первые глобальные изменения произошли, когда решено было уменьшить высоту нижнего аута с 19 до 17 дюймов для женских игр, тем самым было ликвидировано главное, фундаментальное различие мужского и женского сквоша.

Изменения коснулись и “формулы” подсчета рейтинга. Теперь это выглядит следующим образом: общее количество очков набраных игроком за сезон делится на коэффициент (делитель). Этот коэффициент будет равен 8 пока не сыграно 11 турниров; 9 пока не будет сыграно 13 турниров и т.д.

Изменение системы Мирового женского рейтинга коснулись и рейтинговых очков на турнирах Мировой Серии и Чемпионата Мира. Ранее, это было 5300 и 4800 баллов для победителей Женского Чемпионата Мира и турниров Мировой Серии соответственно. Теперь же женщины смогут заработать лишь 2890 баллов на ЧМ и 2625 на турнирах Мировой Серии.

20160801102319_psa_women-rankings_Aug16Изменения в системе Мирового рейтинга поднимают 8-ми кратную ЧМ Nicol David в топ-3 лучших игроков. №1 Америки Amanda Sobhy опускается вниз рейтинга на две ступени и занимает №8 место рейтинговой таблицы PSA. Annie Au поднимается вверх рейтинга на 1 ступень, тем самым замыкая топ-10.

В топ-20, Alison Waters поднимается вверх на 2 ступени и занимает №11 место, в то время как Joshna Chinappa выпадает из 10-ки лидеров и занимает №12 место. ЧМ 2007 года Rachael Grinham второй раз за 19 лет карьеры выпадает из топ-20 и занимает №23 место рейтинговой таблицы PSA.

20160801095442_psa_men_rankings_Aug16Что касается Мирового Мужского рейтинга, то в топ-20 изменений не произошло. Хочется отметить мексиканца Fernando Magdaleno, которому удалось после попадания в полуфинал турнира BTMI Barbados Open взлететь вверх рейтинговой таблицы на 94 ступени и занять №336 место. Взорвать Мировой рейтинг также удалось англичанину Laurence Green и американцу Spencer Lovejoy. Green поднимается вверх на 94 ступени до №360 места, в то время как Lovejoy перемещается с №401 до №318 места.

comments powered by HyperComments

forbrukslån utbetaling på dagen | refinansiering | sammenlign forbrukslån
X