rule 8 – SPOILER – the most difficult of all the rules of squash… In this article, I would like to bring to you, dear readers, two simple algorithm – how to quickly and accurately solve the situation when the player asked us LET. It should be remembered, what is it simplified version, no in 70-90 % cases, they will help you make the right decision. In the future to further improve their level of refereeing you need to carefully read the rules and a lot of practice. Remember: The most important principle of judging – is to ensure the fair solution for both players, regardless of all the algorithms.

Algorithm 1

prav8.cdr

And now briefly about the points
Paragraph 1 – The judge must decide whether there was any interference. And he can consult it with the players, they just could not see all of their actions.
Paragraph 2 – The judge must decide whether the interference at the rally affected, was negligible or – without affecting the drawing. Thus it is necessary to take into account the players level – the higher the, the less reason to stop the game for any reason petty interference for players.
Paragraph 3 – The judge must decide whether the player could reach the ball and play correctly. Can we imagine, Would the player had to get to the ball out of nowhere (without opponent) court?. And second, if it had – would be able to play ball? – a classic example – the ball went to the nickname and even standing next to the Ball, a player would not have to make it possible.
Paragraph 4 – The situation is quite clear – if the player still will push the ball and try to hit, or have time to approach the ball but did not take the kick (such as the ball to him it seems too difficult – and so forth adhered to the wall and will require more convenient than playing LET) the player must not get LET
Paragraph 5 – The rules of 2010 and subsequent year, there is a new rule requiring both an active player when trying to play the ball. Now, as earlier, leaving the player must make every effort to allow the enemy to come and play ball, but the kicker (this innovation) should actively seek ways to the ball (to try to get around) and not to block the enemy such as running into him.
Paragraph 6 – Here the situation is clear – kicker stopped play because the opponent did not try to avoid interference
Paragraph 7 – Even if the player is leaving my best – Well, not able to avoid interference – and correct swing byuschego player was blocked – this Stroke. Focus on the word “locked” – a slight touch of the enemy racket during swing, that does not stop(It does not make it impossible) attempt – the minimum interference.
Paragraph 8 – Stroke – even if the swing was not blocked but the kicker, which stopped the game, It had the opportunity to play the winning kick.
Paragraph 9 – Standard situation – the ball flying to the front wall could fall into enemy – LINE (wider to hit the ball into the opponent will be described in a separate article)
Paragraph 10 – If both players have made every effort to continue, Well handicap did not allow the player to correctly control the ball and play – then LET.

Algorithm 2

The algorithm proposed by WSF (World Squash Federation) – in fact it is similar to the previous – with little change in the order making

prav8a.cdr

This article was written using public judicial materials www.worldsquash.org sites and sites of European national federations

article author, Judge of the Polish Squash Federation: Robert Wrobel (rwrobel@hsoft.pl)

leave a comment

Your mail will not be published

X

Правило 8 – ПОМЕХА – самое сложное из всех правил игры в сквош… В этой статье хотелось бы приблизить Вам, дорогие читатели, два простых алгоритма – как быстро и четко решать ситуации когда игрок попросил у нас ЛЭТ. Следует помнить, что это упрощенные версии, нo в 70-90 % случаев, они помогут вам принять правильное решение. В дальнейшем чтобы еще повысить свой уровень судейства нужно тщательно прочитать правила и очень много практиковать. Помните: Самый важный принцип судейства – это обеспечить равные справедливые решения для обоих игроков независимо от всех алгоритмов.

Алгоритм 1

prav8.cdr

И вот теперь кратко по пунктам
Пункт 1 – Судья должен решить была ли вообще помеха. Причем он может проконсультировать это с игроками, так как просто мог не заметить всех их действий.
Пункт 2 – Судья должен решить повлияла ли помеха на розыгрыш, или же была незначительной – без влияния на розыгрыш. При этом надо учесть уровень игроков – чем он выше, тем меньше причин для остановки игры по причинам возникших мелких помех для игроков.
Пункт 3 – Судья должен решить мог ли игрок дойти до мяча и правильно сыграть. Можно мысленно представить себе, успел ли бы игрок дойти до мяча на пустом (без противника) корте?. И второе если бы успел – то смог бы сыграть мяч? – классический пример – мяч погас в ник и даже стоя рядом с мячем, у игрока не было бы возможности его сыграть.
Пункт 4 – Ситуация довольно ясная – если игрок таки протолкнется к мячу и попробует ударить, или же успеет правильно подойти к мячу но не выполнит удар (например мяч ему покажется слишком сложным – приклеенным к стенке итп и удобнее будет потребовать ЛЭТ чем играть) игрок не должен получить ЛЭТ
Пункт 5 – В правилах от 2010 года и последующих, появилось новое правило требующее от обеих игроков активности при попытке сыграть мяч. Сейчас, как и ранее, уходящий игрок должен приложить все усилия чтобы дать возможность противнику подойти и сыграть мяч, но и бьющий игрок (это новшество) должен активно искать пути к мячу (пробовать обойти) а не блокировать противника например вбегая в него.
Пункт 6 – Тут ясная ситуация – бьющий игрок остановил игру так как соперник не пробовал избежать помехи
Пункт 7 – Даже если уходящий игрок приложил все усилия – ну не сумел избежать помехи – и у бющего игрока был заблокирован правильный замах – это Stroke. Внимание на слово “заблокирован” – незначительное касание ракеткой противника во время замаха, которое не остановило(не сделало невозможным) замах – это минимальная помеха.
Пункт 8 – Stroke – если даже свинг не был блокирован но у бьющего игрока, который остановил игру, была возможность сыграть выигрышный удар.
Пункт 9 – Стандартная ситуация – мяч летящий к передней стене мог бы попасть в противника – СТРОКЕ (шире о попадании мяча в соперника будет описано в отдельной статье)
Пункт 10 – Если оба игрока приложили максимум усилий чтобы продолжить игру, ну помеха не дала возможности игроку правильно достать и сыграть мяч – тогда ЛЭТ.

Алгоритм 2

Этот алгоритм предложен WSF (World Squash Federation) – по сути он похож на предыдущий – с немного измененной очередностью решений

prav8a.cdr

Статья написана при использовании общедоступных судейских материалов с сайтов www.worldsquash.org и сайтов европейских национальных федераций

автор статьи, судья Польской Федерации сквоша: Роберт Врубель (rwrobel@hsoft.pl)

comments powered by HyperComments

forbrukslån | forbrukslån best i test | forbrukslån billigste rente
X