We introduce you to a game called squash and tell, how to open a squash club (areas for games) and build a profitable business.

What is squash?

squash – This game sport, not very distant relative of the tennis and badminton. The most important difference is that, squash courts that are located indoors, for the game, you must have three basic and auxiliary walls. The game is built as follows:.

The first player makes a pitch. I.e, It does hit the racket on the ball in the direction of the front (front) walls. The purpose of the second player - beat off the ball rebound off the wall. And not strike after one ball touch the floor, and in the summer. Loser is the player, that either gets the ball in the out zone, or allow a few touches the floor of the ball after a rebound from the wall (as the cause of the loss can be a variety of errors). In simple words - it's a game of tennis with the wall, where players take turns to bat, up to the first error. Each game lasts until 11 points, except, when the score of the game becomes 10-10. In this case, the game continues until, until the difference reaches two points.

How to open a squash club and well on it to make?

Despite the fact, that the number of fans of this unusual game is constantly growing, quality sites is not enough. In many cities of Ukraine are no full court. Some sites can be found in large fitness centers, but this is not enough. Players wishing to attend full clubs, where they can play and socialize with like-minded. So why not think about opening a club?

Give a detailed understanding, What is needed for the organization of the games of squash, any requirements to be placed, how much does the equipment cost and the income which may be a single squash court?

first, How to start a business - a search for suitable premises. To do this, you need to know the standards for playgrounds squash. Here are the standard sizes, are used worldwide: length 975 cm, width 640 cm, height 564 cm. On the front line of the wall runs out (out line) on high 457 cm from the floor, coupled oblique lines out (angle 14 degrees) on both side walls with the line out on the rear wall, at height 213 cm. On the front wall feed line is located at a height 183 see the so-called "tin" or "bottom out" in height 43 cm. The width of all lines is 5 cm. In theory 4 the court is good business, Well much more optimally 6+ courts. For such investments need about 1000 m? and 6 m height, and even parking 20 cars. It turns out an area of ​​about 1300 m?.

Squash_Court Shama-squash

These are necessary conditions for the arrangement of a full-fledged standard platform. Find space area required is fairly easy. The only difficulty may occur due to the relatively high altitude (because it is about 2 times higher than the standard height of premises).

Squash court, as a business

Naturally, the number of playgrounds depends on the following factors: the number of the city's population, the percentage of citizens, sportive (Ideally - tennis and squash) etc. Best of all, before the opening to conduct a survey to ascertain the right numbers. Otherwise you may have, what you will 2-3 court, and wanting to be a lot more. Or on the contrary - the number of those wishing to be a lot less, than you can serve. Business need to conduct profitable, but do not forget about customer convenience (forcing players to wait - not a very nice tone).

The question of the cost of the court clients ask perhaps the most. The answer is always the same: it depends on various factors! As with building a house, the total cost of expensive courts determine different components. There are also factors, Court distinguishing mediocre from good and excellent.

What factors determine the price of the full court?

Fundamental factors such four:

- Building, that will house court (courts);

- Property location (building);

- Number of courts;

- Specifications.

Presenting your attention the most famous manufacturers of squash courts:

Courtmag (Ukraine) – 28 000$ – 41 000$. Their projects: squash court «Flex» Clubs, "5th element" (Courts are located on the 1st floor of the club), "Olympia Sports". http://courtmag.com.ua

d6086de322f98f66cc694f32ea284557_M 5483e331a9bace540b3a2478fc014e25_S020720123906

Cportkom (Ukraine) – 25 000$ – 30 000$. Their projects: squash court "5element 'clubs (Courts are located on the 2nd floor of the club), FK "Tetra", "Crystal". http://www.squash.com.ua

IMG_5824 IMG_5821 634_20

Courttech (Germany) – Their projects: squash court for clubs in Ukraine "Sport Life" Protasov Yar, as courts in Australia, USA, Europe, South America, etc.. http://www.courttech.biz/squash-court-installation-references

downloaded files (2) hlv-041-898x400

DSM (Ukraine) – 18 000$. Their projects: squash court for clubs in Dnepropetrovsk. http://squash.pp.ua

PLEASE court tech (Germany) – 25 000 – 40 000 €. Their projects: squash court for RC clubs in St. Petersburg, Dwor Kresowy in Poland, McArthur Squash Center in the US, etc.. http://ru.asbsquash.com

RainbowCourt_Titel Pro-GlassBackWall_1 GlassCourt_Titel

McWil (CSA) - Their projects: Squash court “Grand Prix” (Kiev), “Olympia Village” (Kiev), Bates College в Льюстон, Windy City Open в Чикаго, National Squash Academy in Toronto, etc.. http://mcwilsquash.com/category/events

20130611_MCWIL_Emanuel_Preview-11-242x300 IMG_0024-300x225 IMG_1756-300x225

BFC (Ukraine) – 22 000$ – 18 000$. Their projects: Sport Life Киев, Towers – 6 courts, Sport Life Киев, Poznyaki – 3 court, Sport Life Киев, Troieschyna- 3 court, Sport Life Киев, Kuren?vka – 2 court, Sport Life Львов, Heroes of UPA – 2 court, Sport Life Одесса – 3 court, Squash Club South Lions, – 2 court.

https://www.bfc.co.ua/

PAB_115

orrol_76_iz_166 squash_10

In conclusion, we note, that each project should be assessed separately, to determine the exact price for Court.

Besides, needed racket, footwear, balls. All this can be purchased at specialty stores for squash. At prices. A good racket in the average cost of 700-5000 UAH. The cost of the ball depending on the destination (balls differ in the points system - 1 red, 2 yellow, 1 yellow etc.) - from 70 to 100 UAH. Trainers for this game are from 800-4000 UAH. Headband - 100 – 200 UAH. Points squash - 400 UAH. You can offer equipment for rent or sell everything you need.

The next point - the coaches. After all, not every resident of your city is familiar with squash. Moreover - many even this name had never heard. They need to be interested in, bring to your club and, of course, learn to play. And the better they will be prepared, so it will be interesting. And this is the main factor for regular visits to your squash club. Coaches are hard to find, especially in urban areas, which still do not know about this game. But it is worth to try. As an option - to join the club (perhaps, even to go to the training in another city), take lessons from professionals, then come and organize your club. All this takes time, efforts, large investments. But business is not easy. You always have to sacrifice something, to get something in return.

Profit at the opening of the squash courts

Ckvosh court, as a business idea - is not only good in itself, but pretty quickly pay off, with the right approach to the organization. What will be the costs for the establishment of the club? The main costs are in terms of construction of courts, if it is required, Equipment and premises. Additional costs will be spent on rent – 5000$, If we have our own building – We do not pay rent, staff salaries – 2500$, utility service – 2200$ pokupku and ammunition. but, in this case it will be possible to make a retail, buying its official distributors.

Earn, in addition to the court of public services, cost of, which is about 150 UAH in time, It will be on these things:

At first, this training game, now claimed, since most of the population does not know about this game at all. Thus it is possible to heat up interest in squash. Training the trainer is on average about 250 UAH in time. The maximum turnover from one court per hour - 400 UAH (indicative rates). When working in the club mode 16 hours (from 07.00 to 23.00) and with an average congestion within 10 out hours 4 000 UAH, or 120 000 UAH per month. Naturally, It's perfect. In reality, things are not so beautiful. Although…. Do not forget, we took into account a squash court. You also may be their 2, 3, 4, 10. These figures make it possible to evaluate the possibility of such business organization.

Secondly, is the sale of ammunition, As mentioned. Here income will vary depending on the needs of purchase.

Thirdly, is conducting various kinds of competitions, both urban, and provincial, that not only will be an additional income, but the advertising company.

AND, finally, You can make a training of trainers squash. Price for training set yourself.

Attract people as possible and the system of discounts for regular customers. For example, every fifth hour of play discount, near 10-20%. Naturally, System nature and size of discounts should be installed depending on the income earned.

Opening squash courts require relatively large investments, but, with the right business strategy, all the initial costs will be repaid fairly quickly. Also, with the increasing popularity of squash in the city, and revenues will grow, which will expand in the other directions, including open clubs in other cities and regions.

The most interesting and unusual squash courts:

1. Golf Squash Grand Central(Grand Central Squash Court), USA

USA

Central station (Grand Central Terminal) is an internal (former long-distance) railway station, Located in the heart of Manhattan at the intersection of 42nd Street and Park Avenue, in NYC, USA. This is the most famous railway station in the world was also the venue for the tournament squash. The tournament was held the International Squash Federation (World Squash Federation) for the promotion of the sport.

2. Vintage fun British scholars – squash – He has gained a loyal following in Egypt. The Egyptians themselves perfectly play and love to watch the game of other.

image_436

3. It turns squash court was the world-famous Titanic!!! Court was on deck F. To use it, it was necessary to buy a ticket, also could pay for the services of professional squash coach (they cost 50 cents per half hour, while hiking in the pool cost 1 US).It was also possible to rent a tennis racket and balls, or even buy them for personal use. Taking the court could only around 1 o'clock. Wishing was rife. On the court it has been allocated a place for spectators, they were separated from the courts wire mesh, type in a niche balcony. The walls were steel. On the floor lay a firm coating Veitchi.

squash1

Helpful information:

What it is in a squash court

Specifications squash

Мы познакомим вас с игрой под названием сквош и расскажем, как открыть сквош клуб (площадки для игры) и построить выгодный бизнес.

Что такое сквош?

Сквош – это игровой вид спорта, не очень далекий родственник большого тенниса и бадминтона. Самое главное отличие заключается в том, что сквош корты располагаются в закрытых помещениях, так как для игры необходимо наличие основной и трех вспомогательных стен. Игра строится следующим образом.

Первый игрок совершает подачу. То есть, делает удар ракеткой по мячу в направлении фронтальной (передней) стены. Цель второго игрока – отбить отскочивший от стены мяч. Причем допускается удар как после одного касания мячом пола, так и с лета. Проигравшим считается игрок, который либо попадает мячом в зону аута, либо допускает несколько касаний мячом пола после отскока от стены (также причиной проигрыша могут стать различные ошибки). Говоря простыми словами – это игра в теннис со стеной, где игроки по очереди отбивают мяч, до первой ошибки. Каждый гейм продолжается до 11 очков, за исключением случаев, когда счет в игре становится 10-10. В этом случае игра продолжается до тех пор, пока разница в счете не достигнет двух очков.

Как открыть сквош клуб и хорошо на нем заработать?

Несмотря на тот факт, что количество поклонников этой необычной игры постоянно растет, качественных площадок не хватает. Во многих городах Украины еще нет ни одного полноценного корта. Отдельные площадки можно встретить в больших фитнес-центрах, но этого недостаточно. Игроки желают посещать полноценные клубы, где они могут поиграть и пообщаться с единомышленниками. Так почему бы не задуматься об открытии такого клуба?

Давайте подробно разберем, что же понадобится для организации проведения сквош партий, какие требования к помещению, сколько стоит оборудование и каковым может быть доход одного сквош корта?

Первое, с чего начинается бизнес – это поиск подходящего помещения. Для этого нужно знать стандарты площадок для игры в сквош. Вот стандартные размеры, которые используются по всему миру: длина 975 см, ширина 640 см, высота 564 см. По фронтальной стене проходит линия аута (out line) на высоте 457 см от пола, соединенная наклонными линиями аута (угол 14 градусов) по обеим боковым стенам с линией аута на задней стене, расположенной на высоте 213 см. На фронтальной стене линия подачи расположена на высоте 183 см и так называемый «тин» или «нижний аут» высотой 43 см. Ширина всех линий равна 5 см. Теоретически 4 корта это хороший бизнес, ну намного оптимальнее 6+ кортов. Для такой инвестиции нужно около 1000 м? и 6 м высоты, и еще парковка на 20 авто. Получается площадь около 1300 м?.

Squash_Court shema-skvosh

Это необходимые условия для обустройства полноценной стандартной площадки. Найти помещение требуемой площади довольно легко. Единственная сложность может появиться из-за довольно большой высоты (ведь она примерно в 2 раза превышает стандартную высоту помещений).

Сквош корт как бизнес

Естественно, количество игровых площадок зависит от следующих факторов: число населения города, процент граждан, увлекающихся спортом (идеально – теннисом и сквошем) и т.д. Лучше всего еще до открытия провести социологический опрос с целью выяснения нужных цифр. Иначе может получиться, что вы откроете 2-3 корта, а желающих будет намного больше. Или же наоборот – число желающих будет намного меньше, чем вы можете обслужить. Бизнес нужно вести выгодно, но не забывать об удобствах клиента (заставлять игроков ждать – не очень хороший тон).

Вопрос о стоимости корта клиенты задают едва ли не чаще всего. Ответ на него всегда один: это зависит от ряда факторов! Как и при постройке дома, общую стоимость корта определяют различные затратные составляющие. Также существуют факторы, отличающие посредственный корт от хорошего и превосходного.

Какие факторы определяют полную стоимость корта?

Основных таких факторов четыре:

— Тип здания, в котором будет размещаться корт (корты);

— Расположение объекта (здания);

— Количество кортов;

— Технические характеристики.

Представляем вашему вниманию самые известные компании-производители сквош-кортов:

Courtmag (Украина) – 28 000$ – 41 000$. Их проекты: сквош-корт для клубов «Flex», «5элемент» (корты размещены на 1-ом этаже клуба), «Олимпия спорт». http://courtmag.com.ua

d6086de322f98f66cc694f32ea284557_M 5483e331a9bace540b3a2478fc014e25_S020720123906

Cпортком (Украина) – 25 000$ – 30 000$. Их проекты: сквош-корт для клубов «5элемент» (корты размещены на 2-ом этаже клуба), ФК «Тетра», «Кристалл». http://www.squash.com.ua

IMG_5824 IMG_5821 634_20

Courttech (Германия) – Их проекты: сквош-корт для клубов в Украине «Спорт Лайф» Протасов Яр, также корты в Австралии, США, Европе, Южной Америке и т.д. http://www.courttech.biz/squash-court-installation-references

скачанные файлы (2) hlv-041-898x400

DSM (Украина) – 18 000$. Их проекты: сквош-корт для клубов в Днепропетровске. http://squash.pp.ua

ASB court tech (Германия) – 25 000 – 40 000 €. Их проекты: сквош корт для клубов RC в Петербурге, Dwor Kresowy в Польше, McArthur Squash Center в США и др. http://ru.asbsquash.com

RainbowCourt_Titel Pro-GlassBackWall_1 GlassCourt_Titel

McWil (CША) – Их проекты: сквош корт для “Гран-При” (Киев), “Olympia Village” (Киев), Bates College в Льюстон, Windy City Open в Чикаго, National Squash Academy в Торонто и др. http://mcwilsquash.com/category/events

20130611_MCWIL_Emanuel_Preview-11-242x300 IMG_0024-300x225 IMG_1756-300x225

BFC (Украина) – 22 000$ – 18 000$. Их проекты: Sport Life Киев, Теремки – 6 кортов, Sport Life Киев, Позняки – 3 корта, Sport Life Киев, Троещина- 3 корта, Sport Life Киев, Куреневка – 2 корта, Sport Life Львов, Героев УПА – 2 корта, Sport Life Одесса – 3 корта, Сквош Клуб Южный Львов, – 2 корта.

https://www.bfc.co.ua/

PAB_115

orrol_76_iz_166 squash_10

В заключении отметим, что каждый проект следует оценивать отдельно, чтобы определить точную цену за корт.

Кроме того, необходимы ракетки, обувь, мячи. Все это можно приобрести в специализированных магазинах для сквоша. По ценам. Хорошая ракетка в среднем стоит от 700-5000 грн. Стоимость мяча в зависимости от назначения (мячи различаются по системе точек – 1 красная, 2 желтых, 1 желтая и т.п.) – от 70 до 100 грн. Кроссовки для этой игры стоят от 800-4000 грн. Повязка на голову – 100 – 200 грн. Очки для сквоша – 400 грн. Вы можете предлагать снаряжение в аренду или продавать все необходимое.

Следующий момент – тренеры. Ведь далеко не каждый житель вашего города знаком со сквошем. Более того – многие даже это название ни разу не слышали. Их нужно заинтересовать, привлечь в свой клуб и, конечно же, научить играть. И чем лучше у них будет получаться, тем им будет интереснее. А это главный фактор для регулярного посещения вашего сквош-клуба. Тренеров найти нелегко, особенно в городах, где еще не знают про эту игру. Но стоит постараться. Как вариант – вступить в клуб (возможно, даже поехать на время обучения в другой город), взять уроки у профессионалов, после чего приехать и организовать свой клуб. Все это требует времени, усилий, больших финансовых вложений. Но в бизнесе легко не бывает. Нужно всегда чем-то жертвовать, чтобы что-то получить взамен.

Прибыль при открытии сквош корта

Cквош корт, как бизнес идея – не только хороша сама по себе, но и довольно быстро окупится, при правильном подходе к организации. Каковы же будут расходы при создании клуба? Основные расходы будут в плане строительства корта, если оно потребуется, и на оборудование помещения. Дополнительные расходы пойдут на аренду – 5000$, если у нас свое здание – не платим аренду, зарплаты сотрудников – 2500$, коммунальное обслуживание – 2200$ и покупку амуниции. Однако, при этом можно будет и зарабатывать на розничной продаже, покупая ее у официальных дистрибьюторов.

Зарабатывать же, помимо предоставления услуг пользования кортом, стоимость, которой составляет около 150 грн в час, можно будет на следующих вещах:

Во-первых, это обучение игре, что сейчас востребовано, поскольку большая часть населения не знает о такой игре вообще. Тем самым можно подогреть интерес к сквошу. Обучение у тренера стоит в среднем около 250 грн в час. Максимальный оборот с одного корта в час – 400 грн (цены ориентировочные). При рабочем режиме клуба в 16 часов (с 07.00 до 23.00) и при средней загруженности в течении 10 часов выходит 4 000 грн, или 120 000 грн в месяц. Естественно, это идеально. В реальности все не так красиво. Хотя…. Не забывайте, что мы брали в расчет один сквош корт. У вас же их может быть 2, 3, 4, 10. Данные цифры позволяют оценить возможности организации такого бизнеса.

Во-вторых, это продажа амуниции, как уже упоминалось. Тут доход будет варьироваться в зависимости от потребностей в покупке.

В-третьих, это проведение различного рода соревнований, как городских, так и областных, что не только будет являться дополнительным доходом, но и рекламной компанией.

И, наконец, можно зарабатывать на обучении тренеров игры в сквош. Цена за обучение устанавливается самостоятельно.

Привлечь людей можно и системой скидок для постоянных посетителей. К примеру, каждый пятый час игры со скидкой, в районе 10-20%. Естественно, суть системы и размеры скидок следует устанавливать в зависимости от получаемого дохода.

Открытие сквош корта потребует довольно больших вложений, однако, при правильной стратегии ведения бизнеса, все первоначальные затраты окупятся довольно быстро. К тому же, с ростом популярности в городе сквоша, расти будут и доходы, что позволит расширяться в других направлениях, в том числе и открывать клубы в других городах и областях.

Самые интересные и необычные сквош-корты:

1. Площадка для игры в сквош Гранд-Сентрал(Grand Central Squash Court), США

сша

Центральный вокзал (Grand Central Terminal) это внутренний (былой междугородний) жд вокзал, расположенный в центре Манхэттена на пересечении 42-й улицы и Парк-авеню, в Нью-Йорке, США. Этот самый знаменитый жд вокзал в мире также являлся местом проведения турниров игры в сквош. Турнир был проведён Интернациональной федерацией сквоша (World Squash Federation) для продвижения этого вида спорта.

2. Старинная забава английских школяров – сквош – обрела преданных поклонников в Египте. Египтяне сами отлично играют и любят смотреть на игру других.

image_436

3. Оказывается сквош-корт был на всемирно известном Титанике!!! Корт находился на палубе F. Чтобы воспользоваться им, нужно было купить билет, так же можно было оплатить услуги профессионального сквош-тренера (стоили они 50 центов за полчаса, тогда как поход в бассейн стоил 1 доллар).Также можно было взять в прокат мячи и ракетку или даже приобрести их в личное пользование. Занимать корт можно было только около 1 часа. Желающих было хоть отбавляй. На корте было выделено место для зрителей, они отделялись от корта проволочной сеткой, в нише типа балкона. Стены были стальными. На полу лежало покрытие фирмы Veitchi.

squash1

Полезная информация:

Из чего состоит сквош-корт

Технические условия сквоша