Final tournament professional Squash Association PSA Dubai World Series passes 6 – 10 June in the famous Dubai Opera. During the 4 days we are waiting for an exciting game, a storm of emotions and great pleasure….Only 8 the best sportsmen and sportswomen broke finals, passing 7 hard qualifiers for the season.

In the first stage the players are divided into 2 groups of 4 man. In this way, everyone will have to play on 3 match in their group. After that, the winners will be determined by two groups, which form the four semi-finalists.

The second racket of men's rankings Karim Gavad on the first stage of Dubai standings, this season, the Egyptians managed to get №1 in the May world rankings, I won the tournament Qatar Classic and J.P.Morgan, He was a finalist in the tournament Hong Kong Open and EL Gouna International. Gawad will debut in the opening day of the finals against German Simon Resnera.

Total 5 Gawad points separate the first racket of the male rankings Gregory Gaultier. The Frenchman will do everything possible, so as not to break his triumph and win 28 victory in its series of win-win matches. Defend his title Gaultier will be on the court against 5 rackets Ali Farag, who will speak to replace the injured Rami Ashura at the final tournament.

Former World №1 world rankings mohammed Shorbagi It will play on the first day of the tournament against Englishman James Uilstropa.


The female standings lead French Camille SERMÉ. For Serme shoulders of the season won the tournament and U.S.Open J.P.Morgan. On the opening day of the tournament Frenchwoman will meet face to face with 9 world number, Englishwoman Эlison Waters.

2-x time World Champion Nur Sherbini located on 2 place of the standings between Camille Serme and the current winner of the tournament Lauroj Massaro.

The first racket of the world rankings and the reigning world champion Sherbini will begin its series of matches against the Englishwoman again, 7 rackets PSA rankings Sarah-Dzheyn Perri. The current champion of the tournament Massaro – won a victory in this year's tournament Allam British Open – will play today against the 8-time World Champion and 2 times winner of the World Series finals Nicole Devid.

And now we bring to your attention a top eight names, on whose game we will contemplate for 4 days. Best of the best meet in the final battle for the title in the new courts, equipped with ultramodern glass beads, the Dubai Opera.

PSA Dubai World Series Финал – groups

Men (group A):

  1. Karim Gavad (Egypt)
  2. Marvan Šorbagi (Egypt)
  3. Nick Matthew (England)
  4. Simon Resner (Germany)

Men (group B):

  1. Gregory Gaultier (France)
  2. mohammed Shorbagi (Egypt)
  3. James Uilstrop (England)
  4. Ali Farag (Egypt)

Women (group A):

  1. Эlison Waters
  2. Camille SERMÉ
  3. Apart Goar
  4. early Velilla

Women (group B):

  1. Nur Sherbini
  2. Laura Massaro
  3. Nicole Devid
  4. Sarah-Dzheyn Perri

The tournament will be broadcast online channel SquashTV, the results can be followed on сетке турнира PSA Dubai World Series.

© Anna Tesleva

leave a comment

Your mail will not be published

X

Финальный турнир профессиональной ассоциации сквоша PSA Dubai World Series проходит 6 – 10 июня на территории известного Dubai Opera. В течение 4-х дней нас ждут захватывающие игры, буря эмоций и колоссальное удовольствие….Только 8 лучших спортсменов и спортсменок пробились финал, пройдя 7 жестких отборочных турниров в течение сезона.

На первом этапе игроки разделены на 2-е группы по 4 человека. Таким образом, каждому предстоит сыграть по 3 матча в своей группе. После этого будут определены двое победителей группы, которые образуют четверку полуфиналистов.

Вторая ракетка мужского рейтинга Карим Гавад на первой ступени турнирной таблицы Дубаи, в этом сезоне египтянин успел побывать №1 в майском мировом рейтинге, одержал победу на турнире Qatar Classic и J.P.Morgan, стал финалистом на турнире Hong Kong Open и EL Gouna International. Гавад будет дебютировать в день открытия финала против немца Саймона Реснера.

Всего 5 очков отделяют Гавада от первой ракетки мужского рейтинга Грегори Готье. Француз сделает все возможное, чтобы не переломить свой триумф и одержать 28 победу в серии своих беспроигрышных матчей. Защищать свой титул Готье будет на корте против 5 ракетки Али Фараг, который выступит заменой травмированного Рами Ашура на финальном турнире.

Бывший всемирный №1 мирового рейтинга Мохамед Шорбаги сыграет в первый день турнира против англичанина Джеймса Уилстропа.


В женской турнирной таблице лидирует француженка Камиль Серми. За плечами Серми в сезоне победа на турнирах U.S.Open и J.P.Morgan. В день открытия турнира француженка встретится лицом к лицу с 9 номером мирового рейтинга, англичанкой Элисон Вотерс.

2-х кратная чемпионка мира Нур Шербини расположилась на 2 месте турнирной таблицы между Камиль Серми и действующей победительницей турнира Лаурой Массаро.

Первая ракетка мирового рейтинга  и действующая чемпионка мира Шербини начнет серию своих матчей вновь против англичанки, 7 ракетки рейтинга PSA Сары-Джейн Перри. Действующая чемпионка турнира Массаро – одержавшая победу в этом году на турнире Allam British Open – сыграет сегодня против 8-ми кратной чемпионки мира и 2-х кратной победительницы финалов мировой серии Николь Девид.

А теперь предлагаем вашему вниманию имена топовой восьмерки, на чьи игры мы будем лицезреть в течение 4-х дней. Лучшие из лучших сойдутся в последней битве за чемпионский титул на новых кортах, оборудованных суперсовременными стеклянными бортами, в Дубайской опере.

PSA Dubai World Series Финал – Группы

Мужчины (группа А):

  1. Карим Гавад (Египет)
  2. Марван Шорбаги (Египет)
  3. Ник Мэтью (Англия)
  4. Саймон Реснер (Германия)

Мужчины (группа В):

  1. Грегори Готье (Франция)
  2. Мохамед Шорбаги (Египет)
  3. Джеймс Уилстроп (Англия)
  4. Али Фараг (Египет)

Женщины (группа А):

  1. Элисон Вотерс
  2. Камиль Серми
  3. Нуран Гоар
  4. Раним Велилу

Женщины (группа В):

  1. Нур Шербини
  2. Лаура Массаро
  3. Николь Девид
  4. Сара-Джейн Перри

Турнир будет транслироваться онлайн на канале SquashTV, за результатами можно следить по сетке турнира PSA Dubai World Series.

©Анна Теслева

Оставить комментарий

Ваша почта не будет опубликована

X