FROM 16 by 19 of January in the Czech city of Prague, an international squash tournament «Czech Junior Open 2020" level «Super Series», second place where took Alexander Babi (girls to 11 years) Dmitry Shcherbakov (boys to 15 years). Bronze medals in Victoria Donika (girls to 11 years) and Olga Kotova (girls to 15 years).

International tournament ESF Junior Open 2020 Junior was a record for the number of registered players, This year the tournament has submitted an application 290 best of skvoshistov 35 countries of the world.

Alexander Babi and Victoria Donika

10-summer Babiy Alexander (category 11 years), first became a medalist of the international competitions. Juniors won silver, beating the strongest rivals: 2 seeded Zoe Yeomans, as well as the main contenders for gold, countrywoman Victoria Donika with the result 3:0.

Dmitry Shcherbakov

The second silver brought Ukraine Dmitry Shcherbakov. 4 racket junior to 15 and s 1 seeded Shcherbakov ml from Kiev put his own record on the Czech tournament. 14-old athlete won the cerebro, beating - Polish Mikołaj Hyżyk [17/32] James и Zimecki [9/16] with the score 3:0, katarca Salem Al-Malki [9/16] with the score (11-5, 3-11, 12-10, 11-6), and the Irishman Sean Murphy [5/8] with the score (8-11, 11-8, 11-8, 10-12, 12-10) in each of the games played. And only a step to gold Dmitry conceded Qataris Yousef Farag with the score 3:0 (6-11, 1-11, 6-11).

Result 2019 of the year - 4 a place.

Olga Kotova

Second bronze brought Ukraine Olga Kotova. 7 racket junior to 15 and s 5/8 seeded 14-year-old Olga Kotova from Kiev for the first time takes the third place in the Czech tournament. Ward "Children's Academy squash. Towers ", won the December gold on the Ukrainian Championship 2019 Junior, this time was once again in top form, beating Ukrainian woman Sofiia Zrazhevska [9/16] и Knowledge Ulrich [2] Slovenian, and then Chloé Crabbé in the finals with a score of 9-11, 11-7, 10-12, 5-11.

Result 2019 of the year - 9 a place.

It can be considered a success overall result of the Ukrainian team - our juniors won four medals: dividing with Ireland second position. And in the Czech Republic won the tournament hosts, beaten us 4 medals: Czechs took the honors in seven of the ten age categories. He closed the top three winners, one of the strongest in Europe – Polish school squash. At this time, the Poles won three medals.

All in Prague has acted 18 Participants from Ukraine. Among the other athletes have become the most successful games Timothy Radionova (BU15), Yegor Shcherbakov (BU11), Milena Velichko (GU15), Christina Begeby (GU13) and Sofia Zrazhevsky (GU15), who took fourth, eighth and ninth place, respectively.

Results of other athletes from Ukraine to the Czech Republic Czech Junior Open 2020 SS:

  • Krykun Anastasia (GU13) – 11 a place.
  • Nikita Khlus (BU13) – 11 a place.
  • Girik Elizabeth (GU17) – 15 a place.
  • Artem Panchenko (VU13) – 16 a place.
  • David Zaicenko (BU11) – 17 a place.
  • Tverdohleb Vladislav (GU17) – 25 a place.
  • Tymoshchuk Matthew (VU17) – 28 a place.
  • Oleg Pozdnyakov (BU17) – 31 a place.
  • Nedilko Nikita (BU17) – 52 a place.

tournament results Czech Junior Open 2020.

Now Ukrainian skvoshisty preparing for the next competition - Slovenian Junior Open 2019, which will take place 01-03 February Ljubljana.

Congratulations to the athletes and wish them further success!

© Anna Tesleva

leave a comment

Your mail will not be published

X

С 16 по 19 января в чешском городе Прага состоялся международный турнир по сквошу «Czech Junior Open 2020» уровня «Super Series», второе место на котором заняли Александра Бабий (девочки до 11 лет) и Дмитрий Щербаков (мальчики до 15 лет). Бронзовые медали у Виктории Доник (девочки до 11 лет) и Ольги Котовой (девочки до 15 лет).

Международный турнир ESF Junior Open 2020 среди юниоров стал рекордным по количеству зарегистрированных игроков, в этом году на турнир подало заявки 290 лучших сквошистов из 35 стран мира.

Александра Бабий и Виктория Доник

10-летняя Бабий Александра (категория до 11 лет), впервые стала призеркой международных соревнований. Юниорка выиграла серебро, обыграв сильнейших соперниц: 2 посеянную Zoe Yeomans, а также главную претендентку на золото, соотечественницу Викторию Доник с результатом 3:0.

Дмитрий Щербаков

Второе серебро Украине принес Дмитрий Щербаков. 4 ракетка среди юниоров до 15 лет и 1 посеянный Щербаков мл из Киева поставил собственный рекорд на чешском турнире. 14-летний спортсмен выиграл cеребро, обыграв – поляков Mikołaj Hyżyk [17/32] и Jakub Zimecki [9/16] со счетом 3:0, катарца Salem Al-Malki [9/16] со счетом (11-5, 3-11, 12-10, 11-6), а также ирландца Sean Murphy [5/8] со счетом (8-11, 11-8, 11-8, 10-12, 12-10) в каждом из сыгранных матчей. И лишь в шаге к золоту Дмитрий уступил катарцу Yousef Farag со счетом 3:0 (6-11, 1-11, 6-11).

Результат 2019 года – 4 место.

Ольга Котова

Вторую бронзу Украине принесла Ольга Котова. 7 ракетка среди юниорок до 15 лет и 5/8 посеянная 14-летняя Ольга Котова из Киева впервые занимает почетное третье место на чешском турнире. Подопечная “Детской академии сквоша. Теремки”, выигравшая в декабре золото на Чемпионате Украины 2019 среди юниоров, на этот раз была вновь в отличной форме, обыграв украинку Sofiia Zrazhevska [9/16] и Nanja Urh [2] из Словении, а затем в финале Chloé Crabbé со счетом 9-11, 11-7, 10-12, 5-11.

Результат 2019 года – 9 место.

Успешным можно считать общий результат украинской команды – наши юниоры завоевали четыре медали: разделив с Ирландией вторую позицию. А победили в Чехии хозяева турнира, обыграв нас на 4 медали: чехи взяли награды в семи возрастных категориях из десяти. Замкнула тройку призёров одна из сильнейших в Европе – польская школа сквоша. В этот раз поляки выиграли три медали.

Всего же в Праге выступило 18 участников от Украины. Среди других спортсменов наиболее удачными стали игры Тимофея Радионова (BU15), Егора Щербакова (BU11), Милены Величко (GU15), Кристины Бегебы (GU13) и Софии Зражевской (GU15), которые заняли четвертое, восьмое и девятое место, соответственно.

Результаты остальных спортсменов от Украины на чешском Czech Junior Open 2020 SS:

  • Крикун Анастасия (GU13) – 11 место.
  • Хлус Никита (BU13) – 11 место.
  • Гирик Елизавета (GU17) – 15 место.
  • Панченко Артем (ВU13) – 16 место.
  • Заиченко Давид (BU11) – 17 место.
  • Твердохлеб Владислава (GU17) – 25 место.
  • Тимощук Матвей (ВU17) – 28 место.
  • Поздняков Олег (BU17) – 31 место.
  • Недилько Никита (BU17) – 52 место.

Результаты турнира Czech Junior Open 2020.

Теперь украинские сквошисты готовятся к следующим соревнованиям – Slovenian Junior Open 2019, которые состоятся уже 01-03 февраля в Любляне.

Поздравляем спортсменов и желаем дальнейших успехов!

©Анна Теслева

Оставить комментарий

Ваша почта не будет опубликована

X