14 racket junior to 15 years in Europe Milena Velichko will perform at tournament in Birmingham, England.

Squash Championship Dunlop British Junior Open It considered one of the most prestigious junior tournaments around the world (BJO took silver place after World Junior Squash Championships). Try out the English courts, get a taste of the game, get into the rhythm of competitive life - goals, which pursue the leading athletes in the world.

English tournament continues to break all possible records, This year the championship has collected an incredible number of players - 800 participants from 56 nations, included in the elite of world squash. with 2 by 6 January 2020 year starts in Birmingham British Open squash. The first Tournament will be held once in 4 locations: Club Эdzhbaston Pryor, University of Birmingham Sport&Fitness, Solihull Arden Club and Sports Complex West Warwickshire. Maximum occupancy of the grid in terms of BU19 - 113 players!

Among 800 players from around the world will speak and show the strength of our Ukrainian squash Milena Velichko (GU15). 13-Ukrainian summer skvoshistka of the Dnieper is firmly part of the Top 100 European Squash advance earned a place in the list of participants of the main tournament, avoiding qualification.

In the first round of this tournament was the rival Ukrainian inexperienced and practically unknown to the general public Englishwoman Olivia Keefe, that our athlete easily defeated with a score of 11-9, 6-11, 11-5, 11-4. And in the second waiting our Milena seeded 5/8 th number Egyptian Malak Taha from the category of "impenetrable" and the first disappointment with the score 3-11, 8-11, 6-11.

If you're lucky, Velichko can now easily take 17 the place of the alleged 67, in front of her waiting for a potentially equal rival – Ana Margarita Quijano (Colombia) и Camillia Hendy (Norway). Here, of course, the chances of winning are nearly the same.

Considering, that this season really has not started yet, Following on, we can talk, Only based on the statistics of past years. And here the most important of them, undoubtedly, Egyptians considered, Malays and the British. And for our skvoshistki beginning of a new season in a tournament of this level - an excellent opportunity to express themselves in full voice.

Tournament organizers promise online broadcast https://britishjunioropen.com/watch2020/ follow the nets and you can schedule the championship on the official tournament website British Junior Open 2020.

© Anna Tesleva

leave a comment

Your mail will not be published

X

14 ракетка среди юниоров до 15 лет в Европе Милена Величко выступит на турнире в Бирмингеме, Англия.

Чемпионат по сквошу Dunlop British Junior Open считается одним из самых престижных турниров среди юниоров во всем мире (BJO занимает серебряное место после World Junior Squash Championships).   Опробовать английские корты, почувствовать вкус игры, войти в ритм соревновательной жизни – цели, которые преследуют ведущие спортсмены мира.

Английский турнир продолжает бить все возможные рекорды, в этом году чемпионат собрал невероятное число игроков – 800 участников из 56 стран, входящих в элиту мирового сквоша. Со 2 по 6 января 2020 года в Бирмингеме стартует Открытый чемпионат Великобритании по сквошу. Первый супертурнир года пройдет сразу на 4-х локациях: клуб Эджбастон Прайори, университет Бирмингема Sport&Fitness, клуб Solihull Arden и Спорт Комплекс West Warwickshire. Максимальная заполняемость по сеткам в категориях BU19 – 113 игроков!

Среди 800 игроков со всей планеты выступит и покажет силу украинского сквоша наша Милена Величко (GU15). 13-летняя украинская сквошистка из Днепра прочно входящая в Тор-100 европейского сквоша заблаговременно заслужила себе место в списке участников основного турнира, избежав квалификации.

В первом круге нынешнего турнира соперником украинки стала малоопытная и практически неизвестная широкой публике англичанка Olivia Keefe, которую наша спортсменка с легкостью обыграла со счетом 11-9, 6-11, 11-5, 11-4. А уже во втором нашу Милену ждала посеянная под 5/8-м номером египтянка Malak Taha из разряда «непроходимых» и первое разочарование со счетом 3-11, 8-11, 6-11.

Если повезет, Величко теперь может вполне занять 17 место из заявленных 67, впереди ее ждут потенциально равные соперницы – Ana Margarita Quijano (Колумбия) и Camillia Hendy (Норвегия). Здесь, разумеется, шансы на победу будут почти одинаковы.

Учитывая, что нынешний сезон толком еще не начался, о фаворитах мы можем говорить, только опираясь на статистику прошлых лет. И тут главными из них, бесспорно, считаются египтяне, малайцы и англичане. А для нашей сквошистки начало нового сезона на турнире такого уровня – отличный повод заявить о себе во весь голос.

Организаторы турнира обещают онлайн трансляцию https://britishjunioropen.com/watch2020/ следить за сетками и расписанием чемпионата вы можете на официальном сайте турнира British Junior Open 2020.

©Анна Теслева

Оставить комментарий

Ваша почта не будет опубликована

X