European Team Championship 2017

Team Championship, day 1: As tempered steel

Ukrainian national team is quite a bad start at the European Team Championships. Unfortunately, we again failed to qualify from the group, despite, it was possible to impose a serious fight each of the rivals.

decent resistance

Group A, which were Ukrainians, I had a clear favorite. They were the Dutch, received the first seeded - it was predictable. Our skvoshisty able to provide decent resistance eminent contenders - which got its reflection in each of the matches. Started this confrontation with a third fight racket, Where Valery Fedoruk simply pooped Bartha Ravello. In the two games of the three played a Ukrainian holding an opponent "on the hook", but still the experience took its Ravelli. Then played the team leaders - there Denis homestead no chance conceded Piedra Shveertmanu. Save the situation took Dmitry Pogrebnyak, long tormented Make Ter Sluis. After losing the first game only started Dmitry, which is then broken in the second opponent, I stretched out on the "more-less" third, but, Unfortunately, to no longer have the strength - the remaining two parties still lost Pogrebnyak. captain Konstantin Rыbalychenko I tried to keep the reputation of our team in the last meeting. he understood, that the total expense would still be in favor of the Netherlands, but as much as possible tried to charge the optimism of his colleagues. Admit, he did it - Rene Miysu I had to make every effort. In the two games he was saved only by two points won (about a tie-break in the second modestly keep silent), and only then the Dutchman managed to find his game and get to their team, "dry" 4:0.

DEFEAT, FOR WHICH NO SHAME

Almost without respite Ukrainians come to grips with the Israelis. About, how is the level of play of these teams can at least say seeded. All the more so at this point our "train" gained traction and went ahead. With the move shot Khvedaruk, simply destroyed Nadab Razyэlya. In the struggle the first rackets homestead, though lost to the young Daniel Polishchuk, but it made every effort to win in every game. Then it was difficult. Pogrebnyak, Put in a game against the Netherlands, several went out of the game with Ronom Levy, and try to save the situation Rybal'chenko able to adequately withstand only two games against Roy Avraham.

Unfortunately, we again have to fight not for an exit in the first division, but for the right to stay in the second. But with the, how sincere Ukrainians fought on the first day of European Championship, have confidence, that our five can not only prove their right to be called one of the best European teams, but also vividly remembered at this European Championship.

PASSION FOR ALL LEVELS

the, what happened at the courts in Helsinki on the first day of the European Championship, It is difficult to describe in words. Judging by, how worthy of our skvoshisty fought against their rivals (though conceded), You can only imagine about the situation in other courts. for example, in the same group D Italians, Danes ceded outright, and then only at the expense of the only win the game were able to overcome the Belgians - is now their fate depends entirely on internal meetings Denmark - Belgium. And what is happening in the games of the first division, and all indescribably. See the results of: in two confrontations, the winner was determined only by the total number of goals scored. But there is every team has yet to play for two games. So that, If we went out the first day so interesting, then we can expect even more from the next. And you can be sure on this background, and that our team will be sure to leave its indelible mark on this continental championship - as has happened in the past.

European Team Chess Championship-2017 (Helsinki, Finland)

group stage

26.04.2017

II дивизион

Group A

Netherlands - Ukraine - 4:0 (12:2)

3 Bart RavelloValery Fedoruk3:0 (11:8, 11:4, 11:7)

1 Pьedro ŞveertmanDenis homestead3:0 (11:8, 11:3, 11:3)

4 Mark Ter SluisDmitry Pogrebnyak3:2 (11:3, 5:11, 12:14, 11:6, 11:3)

2 Rene MiysKonstantin Rыbalychenko3:0 (11:9, 13:11, 11:1)

Israel - Ukraine - 3:1 (10:4)

3 Nadab Razyel - Valery Fedoruk1:3 (11:6, 1:11, 3:11, 6:11)

1 Daniel PolishchukDenis homestead3:0 (11:8, 11:4, 11:9)

4 Ron LevyDmitry Pogrebnyak3:0 (11:5, 11:7, 11:4)

2 Roy AvrahamKonstantin Rыbalychenko3:1 (11:9, 10:12, 11:4, 11:4)

27 April will play

Netherlands - Israel

Other matches

Group B

Ireland - Norway - 4:0 (12:0)

Hungary - Norway - 3:1 (10:6)

27 April will play

Ireland - Hungary

Group C

Wales - Portugal – 4:0 (12:0)

Austria - Portugal - 4:0 (12:3)

27 April will play

Wales - Austria

Group D

Denmark - Italy - 4:0 (12:1)

Belgium - Italy - 2:2 (6:7)

27 April will play

Denmark - Belgium

Division I

Group A

England - Switzerland - 4:0 (12:0)

Germany - Spain - 2:2 (7:7, on points – 138:133)

27 April will play

Germany - Switzerland

England - Spain

England - Germany

Spain - Switzerland

Group B

France - Czech Republic - 3:1 (10:4)

Scotland - Finland - 2:2 (7:7, on points – 130:117)

27 April will play

France - Finland

Scotland - Czech Republic

France - Scotland

Finland - Czech Republic

Team Championship, day 2-3: step below

The current European Team Championship turned out to be not very successful for our team. After losing in the group stage, Ukrainians were forced to fight for survival in the second division. Despite all efforts, This process was extremely difficult.

After two unpleasant defeats in the group stage, Our team had a day of rest before, how to join the fight for 9-12 seats. In a sense, he has gone on advantage - the Ukrainians were able to relax and, and recharge your batteries, watching, How was the game between the teams of the first division. Many of them are the strongest players on the world level and the almost legendary squash (what about the skill of the Finn Olli Tuominen, Swiss Nicolas Mueller, English Nika Mettyu, Daryl Selby and James Uillstropa, French Gregori Golte, Mathieu Castanet, Gregoire and Luke Marsh Serme, Scotsman Alana Klayna and the German Simon Rosner).

The highest charge was Dmitry Pogrebnyak, just this year moved from the reserve players of the discharge of the national team into the first team. Especially in the Friday confrontation began just with the games between the teams fourth rackets - and then Dmitri showed itself in all its glory, the move to join in struggle. Italian Gianluca Podzhiale Ukrainians could resist only in the first game, then he chose to surrender meekly. With the same pressure Pogrebnyak began and the battle with the Portuguese national team, just won in two games Tomas Silva - but then our players have become overcome fatigue, because in the difficult struggle he still lost.

team Portugal

But it was the fourth game "numbers" teams - the main battle unfolded yet between the most experienced players. And here we, Unfortunately, comprehended surprises. Denis homestead and Konstantin Rыbalychenko no options have conceded the first racket of Italy and Portugal. The reputation of the national team of Ukraine managed to maintain Valery Khvedaruk - despite, that the result was known in advance confrontations, he gave the maximum. Games Fedoruk in both meetings were the last, but Valery first made nervous Andrea Torrichini, taking it one game, and later bombed and all third racket of Portugal national team Pedro Pinto in three batches.

Unfortunately, it must be noted, that this year has been extremely difficult for our team - in 2018 year we have to fight for access to the second division. We can only hope for a worthy completion of the championship (there is still a game against Norway). And clearly the preparation for the games next year.

European Team Chess Championship-2017 (Helsinki, Finland)

27-28.04.2017

II дивизион

group stage

Group A

Netherlands - Israel - 4:0 (12:1)

Standings

Command AND AT n P AND +/- G + /- H + /- ABOUT
1. Netherlands 2 2 0 0 8-0 24-3 297-193 4
2. Israel 2 1 0 1 3-5 11-16 231-251 2
3. Ukraine 2 0 0 2 1-7 6-22 197-281 0

Group B

Ireland - Hungary - 2:2 (9:8, on points – 171:149)

Standings

Command AND AT n P AND +/- G + /- H + /- ABOUT
1. Ireland 2 1 1 0 6-2 21-8 304-219 3
2. Hungary 2 1 1 0 5-3 18-15 299-295 3
3. Norway 2 0 0 2 1-7 6-22 194-283 0

Group C

Wales - Austria - 4:0 (12:1)

Standings

Command AND AT n P AND +/- G + /- H + /- ABOUT
1. Wales 2 2 0 0 8-0 24-1 273-135 4
2. Austria 2 1 0 1 4-4 13-15 247-255 2
3. Potrugaliya 2 0 0 2 0-8 3-24 168-298 0

Group D

Denmark - Belgium - 3:1 (11:3)

Standings

Command AND AT n P AND +/- G + /- H + /- ABOUT
1. Denmark 2 2 0 0 7-1 23-4 281-197 4
2. Belgium 2 0 1 1 3-5 9-18 222-249 1
3. Italy 2 0 1 1 2-6 8-18 191-248 1

Playoffs

for 1-8 seats

Netherlands - Hungary - 4:0 (12:3)

Ireland - Israel - 3:1 (9:5)

Denmark - Austria - 3:1 (8:5)

Wales - Belgium - 3:0 (9:2)

Hungary - Belgium - 2:2 (7:5)

Israel - Austria - 3:1 (9:6)

Wales - Netherlands - 3:1 (8:3)

Denmark - Ireland - 3:1 (10:7)

29 April play

Hungary - Israel

Belgium - Austria

Wales - Denmark

Netherlands - Ireland

for 9-12 seats

Ukraine - Italy1:3 (4:9)

4 Dmitry Pogrebnyak - Gianluca Poggio - 3:0 (15:13, 11:6, 11:5)

1 Denis homesteadYuri Farneti0:3 (5:11, 7:11, 3:11)

2 Konstantin RыbalychenkoDimitri Diamantopulos0:3 (4:11, 7:11, 5:11)

3 Valery FedorukAndrea Torrichini1:3 (11:9, 8:11, 4:11, 5:11)

Ukraine - Portugal1:3 (5:9)

4 Dmitry PogrebnyakTomas Silva2:3 (11:8, 12:10, 8:11, 5:11, 9:11)

1 Denis homesteadRui Soares0:3 (6:11, 2:11, 2:11)

2 Konstantin RыbalychenkoClaudiu Pintu0:3 (5:11, 5:11, 6:11)

3 Valery Fedoruk - Pedro Pinto - 3:0 (11:6, 11:6, 11:3)

Other matches

Portugal - Norway - 3:1 (9:6)

Italy - Norway - 3:1 (9:4)

29 April play

Ukraine - Norway

Portugal - Italy

Division I

Group A

Germany - Switzerland - 4:0 (12:0)

England - Spain - 3:1 (11:6)

England - Germany - 2:2 (7:6)

Spain - Switzerland - 4:0 (12:0)

Standings

Command AND AT n P And + /- G + /- H + /- ABOUT
1. England 3 2 1 0 9-3 30-12 436-298 5
2. Germany 3 1 2 0 8-4 25-14 381-324 4
3. Spain 3 1 1 1 7-5 25-18 394-393 3
4. Switzerland 3 0 0 3 0-12 0-36 202-398 0

Group B

France - Finland - 4:0 (12:1)

Scotland - Czech Republic - 4:0 (12:0)

France - Scotland - 4:0 (12:3)

Finland - Czech Republic - 2:2 (8:7)

Standings

Command AND AT n P And + /- G + /- H + /- ABOUT
1. France 3 3 0 0 11-1 34-8 438-273 6
2. Scotland 3 1 1 1 6-6 22-19 374-362 3
3. Finland 3 0 2 1 4-8 16-26 325-407 2
4. Czech Republic 3 0 1 2 3-9 11-30 314-409 1

Playoffs

for 5-8 seats

Spain - Czech Republic - 3:1 (11:4)

Finland - Switzerland - 2:2 (8:8, on points – 150:149)

29 April play

Spain - Finland

Switzerland - Czech Republic

for 1-4 seats

England - Scotland - 4:0 (10:0)

France - Germany - 4:0 (11:2)

29 April play

Scotland - Germany

England - France

Team Championship, day 4: With an eye on 2018

The last day of the European Championship for many teams became a kind of Rubicon. As for the national team of Ukraine, she went to Friday's games already in the command status, which next year will compete in the third division and fight for the right to improve in the classroom. Because there was only the final blow to sustain and prove their claims to the, to be called one of the most worthy. Admit, our skvoshistam succeeded.

worthy end

In fact, game against the Norwegians were more than nominal character - both teams before this confrontation already knew, that give way to the second division teams of Slovakia and Poland, that We won the tournament in early April in Jersey. Nevertheless, Battle in each of the match was hard-fought. Dmitry Pogrebnyak, taken aback in the first game of the competition with trim Osnessom, time to pack up and gave a very beautiful fight, selected at the opponent's one game, and another two to give him a minimum delay. Denis homestead I get the most out of the game with Adrianom Эstbye, dodavit his fifth game in a tiebreaker. Then our team brought forward Valery Fedoruk, managed to cope with the experienced Sindre Roaldsjoem. The last came into the fight our champion among juniors Artur Sikora, for whom this was the first game at this level of the tournament. But here is the role played by the gaming experience - Kim Are Killinberg more often speaks on such tournaments, because he was able to withstand the pressure of the starting Arthur and take all three parties.

In this way, Ukrainian team finished his speech at the European Team Championships 2017 in last place in the next year will be forced to fight for the return of the II Division. Judging by, how our guys competed in Helsinki, hard to believe, that in a year they will be able to win this right easily. In the meantime, we have the right to allow a taste of games at this level Slovaks and Poles - at least temporarily.

The climax FINALS

Their exchange between the divisions occurred at the highest level. Despite the support of native stands, the hosts of the tournament the Finns dropped out of Division I, finishing only seventh place. Finland and the main loser of the European Team Championship in Switzerland next year, will replace the Wales and Denmark.

But the main sensation was the victory of the French team, dobyvshey European title. Recently, the French often intersect with the founders of the British Squash Team Championship in the finals, but for seventeen years We were able to defeat them only once - 2015 year in Herning. In the past year France lost to England by a score 1:2, and only victory then got the most experienced player Gregory Gaultier, who managed to cope with four past game James Uillstropom. Thus it was not injured in the ranks of the British at that time Nika Mettyu - one of the strongest players of this team. This time the rematch came over confident. Goltiye, Hrehua Marsh and Mathieu Castanet consulted, respectively, Matthew, Dэrilom Selby and Uillstropom, so that the holding of a meeting between Lucas Serme and Tom Richards It has no sense.

The bronze medals were won by Germans, managed to beat Scotland - and here the intrigue was present until the last. This confrontation ended destiny draw and medals should be postponed until the counting of the total number of goals scored. In many ways, getting "bronze" crazy Germans contributed resistance in the last match - Valentin Rapp although it lost its meeting Kevin Moran with the score 0:3, but each of the parties gave a minimal lag – 9:11, 8:11, 9:11. In order for the, to climb on the podium, German national team took advantage of only scored four goals.

European Team Chess Championship-2017 (Helsinki, Finland)

29.04.2017

II дивизион

Playoffs

for 9-12 seats

Ukraine - Norway – 2:2 (7:8)

3 Dmitry PogrebnyakTrim Osness – 1:3 (0:11, 9:11, 11:6, 7:11)

1 Denis homestead - Adrian Эstbye - 3:2 (11:9, 8:11, 11:13, 11:4, 12:10)

2 Valery Fedoruk - Sindre Roaldsjoj - 3:0 (11:8, 14:12, 11:8)

4 Artur SikoraKim Are Killinberg0:3 (9:11, 2:11, 4:11)

Another game

Portugal - Italy2:2 (8:8, on points – 146:150)

Standings

Command AND AT n P And + /- G + /- H + /- ABOUT
9. Italy 3 3 0 0 8-4 26-16 413-340 6
10. Portugal 3 2 0 1 8-4 26-19 409-380 4
11. Norway 3 0 1 2 4-8 18-25 373-393 1
12. Ukraine 3 0 1 2 4-8 16-26 331-413 1


for 7 a place

Belgium - Austria - 3:1 (10:6)

for 5 a place

Hungary - Israel - 3:1 (9:4)

for 3 a place

Netherlands - Ireland1:2 (4:7)

finale

Wales - Denmark - 3:0 (9:0)

Division I

Playoffs

for 5-8 seats

Spain - Finland - 3:1 (11:3)

Switzerland - Czech Republic1:3 (5:9)

Standings

Command AND AT n P And + /- G + /- H + /- ABOUT
5. Spain 3 3 0 0 10-2 22-7 304-231 6
6. Czech Republic 3 1 1 1 6-6 13-16 246-269 3
7. Finland 3 0 2 1 5-7 11-19 257-298 2
8. Switzerland 3 0 1 2 3-9 13-17 263-272 1


for 3 a place

Scotland - Germany2:2 (7:7, on points – 127:133)

finale

England - France0:3 (3:9)

Final standings

  1. France
  2. England
  3. Germany
  4. Scotland
  5. Spain
  6. Czech Republic
  7. Finland
  8. Switzerland

9 (1). Wales

10 (2). Denmark

11 (3). Ireland

12 (4). Netherlands

13 (5). Hungary

14 (6). Israel

15 (7). Belgium

16 (8). Austria

17 (9). Italy

18 (10). Portugal

19 (11). Norway

20 (12). Ukraine

Place men's national team of Ukraine from the date of participation in the European Team Championship:

Year locations Position
2005 Amsterdam (21 command) 20. Ukraine
2006 Vein (24 commands) 20. Ukraine
2007 Riccione (27 Team) 20. Ukraine
2008 Amsterdam (28 Team) 24. Ukraine
2009 Malmo (27 Team) 22. Ukraine
2010 Aix-en-Provence (27 Team) 18. Ukraine
2011 Espoo (30 Team) 19. Ukraine
2012 Mars / Nuremberg (30 Team) 19. Ukraine
2013 Amsterdam (31 command) 18. Ukraine
2014 Zagreb / ​​Riccione (29 Team) 17. Ukraine
2015 Ljubljana / Herning (31 command) 18. Ukraine
2016 Bucharest / Warsaw (30 Team) 17. Ukraine
2017 St. Helier / Helsinki (34 commands) 20. Ukraine
X

billig forbrukslån | lån på dagen | effektiv rente forbrukslån

Командный чемпионат Европы 2017

Командный ЧЕ, день 1: Как закаляют сталь

Национальная сборная Украины довольно неудачно стартовала на командном чемпионате Европы. К сожалению, нам опять не получилось выйти из группы, несмотря на то, что удалось навязать серьезную борьбу каждому из соперников.

ДОСТОЙНОЕ СОПРОТИВЛЕНИЕ

Группа А, в которой выступали украинцы, имела явного фаворита. Им являлись голландцы, получившие первый номер посева – это было предсказуемо. Наши сквошисты смогли оказать достойное сопротивление именитым соперникам – что и получило свое отображение в каждом из матчей. Стартовало данное противостояние с борьбы третьих ракеток, где Валерий Федорук попросту измотал Барта Равелли. В двух партиях из трех сыгранных украинец держал соперника «на крючке», но все же опыт Равелли взял свое. Затем сыграли лидеры команд – там Денис Подворный без шансов уступил Пьедро Швеертману. Спасти ситуацию взялся Дмитрий Погребняк, долго терзавший Марка Тер Слуиса. Проигранный первый гейм только завел Дмитрия, который затем разбил оппонента во втором, вытянул на «больше-меньше» третий, но, к сожалению, на большее уже не хватило сил – оставшиеся две партии Погребняк таки проиграл. Капитан сборной Константин Рыбальченко постарался сохранить реноме нашей сборной в последней встрече. Он понимал, что общий счет все равно будет в пользу Нидерландов, но максимально старался зарядить оптимизмом своих коллег. Признаться, ему это удалось – Рене Мийсу пришлось приложить максимум усилий. В двух партиях он спасся лишь за счет двух выигранных очков (про тай-брейк во второй скромно умолчим), и лишь потом голландцу удалось нащупать свою игру и добыть для своей команды «сухие» 4:0.

ПОРАЖЕНИЕ, ЗА КОТОРОЕ НЕ СТЫДНО

Практически без передышки украинцы вступили в борьбу с израильтянами. О том, насколько равен уровень игры этих сборных может говорить хотя бы номер посева. Тем более что к этому моменту наш «поезд» набрал тягу и пошел вперед. С ходу выстрелил Федорук, попросту уничтоживший Надава Разиэля. В борьбе первых ракеток Подворный хоть и уступил молодому Даниэлю Полещуку, но и его заставил приложить максимум усилий для победы в каждом гейме. Дальше было сложнее. Погребняк, выложившийся в игре против Нидерландов, несколько потух в игре с Роном Леви, а попытавшийся спасти ситуацию Рыбальченко сумел достойно выдержать только две партии против Рое Аврахама.

К сожалению, нам вновь предстоит борьба не за выход в первый дивизион, а за право остаться во втором. Но с тем, насколько искренне украинцы боролись уже в первый день командного чемпионата Европы, есть уверенность в том, что наша пятерка сможет не только доказать свое право называться одной из лучших европейских сборных, но и ярко запомниться на данном чемпионате Европы.

СТРАСТИ НА ВСЕХ УРОВНЯХ

То, что происходило на кортах в Хельсинки в первый день чемпионата Европы, довольно сложно описать словами. Судя по тому, как достойно боролись наши сквошисты против своих соперников (пусть и уступили), можно только приблизительно представить ситуацию на других кортах. Например, в той же группе D итальянцы, вчистую уступившие датчанам, затем лишь за счет единственного выигранного гейма смогли одолеть бельгийцев – теперь их судьба всецело зависит от очной встречи Дания – Бельгия. А что творится в играх первого дивизиона и вовсе неописуемо. Смотрите по результатам: в двух противостояниях победитель определялся исключительно по общему количеству забитых мячей. А ведь там каждой из команд предстоит еще отыграть еще по две игры. Так что, если уж первый день вышел столь интересным, то мы вправе ожидать еще большего от последующих. И на этом фоне можно быть уверенным, что и наша сборная обязательно оставит свой незабываемый след на данном континентальном первенстве – как это бывало и ранее.

Командный чемпионат Европы-2017 (Хельсинки, Финляндия)

Групповой этап

26.04.2017

II дивизион

Группа А

Нидерланды – Украина – 4:0 (12:2)

3 Барт Равелли  – Валерий Федорук3:0 (11:8, 11:4, 11:7)

1 Пьедро ШвеертманДенис Подворный3:0 (11:8, 11:3, 11:3)

4 Марк Тер СлуисДмитрий Погребняк3:2 (11:3, 5:11, 12:14, 11:6, 11:3)

2 Рене МийсКонстантин Рыбальченко3:0 (11:9, 13:11, 11:1)

Израиль – Украина – 3:1 (10:4)

3 Надав Разиель – Валерий Федорук1:3 (11:6, 1:11, 3:11, 6:11)

1 Даниэль ПолещукДенис Подворный3:0 (11:8, 11:4, 11:9)

4 Рон ЛевиДмитрий Погребняк3:0 (11:5, 11:7, 11:4)

2 Рое АврахамКонстантин Рыбальченко3:1 (11:9, 10:12, 11:4, 11:4)

27 апреля сыграют

Нидерланды – Израиль

Другие матчи

Группа В

Ирландия – Норвегия – 4:0 (12:0)

Венгрия – Норвегия – 3:1 (10:6)

27 апреля сыграют

Ирландия – Венгрия

Группа С

Уэльс – Португалия – 4:0 (12:0)

Австрия – Португалия – 4:0 (12:3)

27 апреля сыграют

Уэльс – Австрия

Группа D

Дания – Италия – 4:0 (12:1)

Бельгия – Италия – 2:2 (6:7)

27 апреля сыграют

Дания – Бельгия

I дивизион

Группа А

Англия – Швейцария – 4:0 (12:0)

Германия – Испания – 2:2 (7:7, по очкам – 138:133)

27 апреля сыграют

Германия – Швейцария

Англия – Испания

Англия – Германия

Испания – Швейцария

Группа В

Франция – Чехия – 3:1 (10:4)

Шотландия – Финляндия – 2:2 (7:7, по очкам – 130:117)

27 апреля сыграют

Франция – Финляндия

Шотландия – Чехия

Франция – Шотландия

Финляндия – Чехия

Командный ЧЕ, день 2-3: Ступенькой ниже

Нынешний командный чемпионат Европы выдался не совсем удачным для нашей сборной. Проиграв на групповом этапе, украинцы были вынуждены бороться за выживание во втором дивизионе. Несмотря на все усилия, данный процесс прошел крайне сложно.

После двух неприятных поражений на групповом этапе, наша сборная имела день отдыха перед тем, как вступить в борьбу за 9-12 места. В некотором смысле он пошел на пользу – украинцы смогли и отдохнуть, и зарядиться энергией, наблюдая за тем, как проходили игры между представителями команд первого дивизиона. Многие из них являются сильнейшими игроками мирового уровня и чуть ли не легендами сквоша (чего стоит мастерство того же финна Олли Туоминена, швейцарца Николаса Мюллера, англичан Ника Мэттью, Дэрила Селби и Джеймса Уиллстропа, французов Грегори Голтье, Матье Кастанье, Грегуа Марша и Люка Серме, шотландца Алана Клайна и немца Симона Роснера).

Наибольший заряд получил Дмитрий Погребняк, как раз в этом году перешедший из разряда резервных игроков национальной сборной в основной состав. Тем более что в пятницу противостояния начинались как раз с игр между четвертыми ракетками команд – и тут Дмитрий проявил себя во всей красе, с ходу включившись в борьбу. Итальянец Джанлука Поджиале  смог сопротивляться украинцу лишь в первой партии, после чего предпочел безропотно сдаться. С таким же напором Погребняк начал и битву со сборной Португалии, сразу одолев в двух партиях Томаша Силву – лишь затем нашего игрока стала одолевать усталость, потому в сложнейшей борьбе он все же уступил.

Команда Португалии

Но ведь это были игры четвертых «номеров» сборных – основные баталии разворачивались все же между наиболее опытными игроками. И вот здесь нас, к сожалению, постигли неприятные сюрпризы. Денис Подворный и Константин Рыбальченко без вариантов уступили первым ракеткам Италии и Португалии. Реноме национальной сборной Украины удалось поддержать Валерию Федоруку – несмотря на то, что итог противостояний был известен заранее, он выдал максимум. Игры Федорука в обеих встречах были последними, но Валерий сначала заставил понервничать Андреа Торричини, забрав у него один гейм, а чуть позже и вовсе разбомбил третью ракетку сборной Португалии Педру Пинту в трех партиях.

К сожалению, приходится констатировать, что этот год для нашей сборной выдался крайне сложным – в 2018 году нам придется бороться за выход во второй дивизион. Остается лишь надеется на достойное завершение данного чемпионата (впереди еще игры со сборной Норвегии). И четкую подготовку к играм следующего года.

Командный чемпионат Европы-2017 (Хельсинки, Финляндия)

27-28.04.2017

II дивизион

Групповой этап

Группа А

Нидерланды – Израиль – 4:0 (12:1)

Турнирная таблица

Команда И В Н П И +/- Г+/- М+/- О
1. Нидерланды 2 2 0 0 8-0 24-3 297-193 4
2. Израиль 2 1 0 1 3-5 11-16 231-251 2
3. Украина 2 0 0 2 1-7 6-22 197-281 0

Группа В

Ирландия – Венгрия – 2:2 (9:8, по очкам – 171:149)

Турнирная таблица

Команда И В Н П И +/- Г+/- М+/- О
1. Ирландия 2 1 1 0 6-2 21-8 304-219 3
2. Венгрия 2 1 1 0 5-3 18-15 299-295 3
3. Норвегия 2 0 0 2 1-7 6-22 194-283 0

Группа С

Уэльс – Австрия – 4:0 (12:1)

Турнирная таблица

Команда И В Н П И +/- Г+/- М+/- О
1. Уэльс 2 2 0 0 8-0 24-1 273-135 4
2. Австрия 2 1 0 1 4-4 13-15 247-255 2
3. Потругалия 2 0 0 2 0-8 3-24 168-298 0

Группа D

Дания – Бельгия – 3:1 (11:3)

Турнирная таблица

Команда И В Н П И +/- Г+/- М+/- О
1. Дания 2 2 0 0 7-1 23-4 281-197 4
2. Бельгия 2 0 1 1 3-5 9-18 222-249 1
3. Италия 2 0 1 1 2-6 8-18 191-248 1

Плей-офф

За 1-8 места

Нидерланды – Венгрия – 4:0 (12:3)

Ирландия – Израиль – 3:1 (9:5)

Дания – Австрия – 3:1 (8:5)

Уэльс – Бельгия – 3:0 (9:2)

Венгрия – Бельгия – 2:2 (7:5)

Израиль – Австрия – 3:1 (9:6)

Уэльс – Нидерланды – 3:1 (8:3)

Дания – Ирландия – 3:1 (10:7)

29 апреля играют

Венгрия – Израиль

Бельгия – Австрия

Уэльс – Дания

Нидерланды – Ирландия

За 9-12 места

Украина – Италия1:3 (4:9)

4 Дмитрий Погребняк – Джанлука Поджиали – 3:0 (15:13, 11:6, 11:5)

1 Денис ПодворныйЮрий Фарнети0:3 (5:11, 7:11, 3:11)

2 Константин РыбальченкоДимитрий Диамантопулос0:3 (4:11, 7:11, 5:11)

3 Валерий ФедорукАндреа Торричини1:3 (11:9, 8:11, 4:11, 5:11)

Украина – Португалия1:3 (5:9)

4 Дмитрий ПогребнякТомаш Силва2:3 (11:8, 12:10, 8:11, 5:11, 9:11)

1 Денис ПодворныйРуй Соареш0:3 (6:11, 2:11, 2:11)

2 Константин РыбальченкоКлаудиу Пинту0:3 (5:11, 5:11, 6:11)

3 Валерий Федорук – Педру Пинту – 3:0 (11:6, 11:6, 11:3)

Другие матчи

Португалия – Норвегия – 3:1 (9:6)

Италия – Норвегия – 3:1 (9:4)

29 апреля играют

Украина – Норвегия

Португалия  – Италия

I дивизион

Группа А

Германия – Швейцария – 4:0 (12:0)

Англия – Испания – 3:1 (11:6)

Англия – Германия – 2:2 (7:6)

Испания – Швейцария – 4:0 (12:0)

Турнирная таблица

Команда И В Н П И+/- Г+/- М+/- О
1. Англия 3 2 1 0 9-3 30-12 436-298 5
2. Германия 3 1 2 0 8-4 25-14 381-324 4
3. Испания 3 1 1 1 7-5 25-18 394-393 3
4. Швейцария 3 0 0 3 0-12 0-36 202-398 0

Группа В

Франция – Финляндия – 4:0 (12:1)

Шотландия – Чехия – 4:0 (12:0)

Франция – Шотландия – 4:0 (12:3)

Финляндия – Чехия – 2:2 (8:7)

Турнирная таблица

Команда И В Н П И+/- Г+/- М+/- О
1. Франция 3 3 0 0 11-1 34-8 438-273 6
2. Шотландия 3 1 1 1 6-6 22-19 374-362 3
3. Финляндия 3 0 2 1 4-8 16-26 325-407 2
4. Чехия 3 0 1 2 3-9 11-30 314-409 1

Плей-офф

За 5-8 места

Испания – Чехия – 3:1 (11:4)

Финляндия – Швейцария – 2:2 (8:8, по очкам – 150:149)

29 апреля играют

Испания – Финляндия

Швейцария – Чехия

За 1-4 места

Англия – Шотландия – 4:0 (10:0)

Франция – Германия – 4:0 (11:2)

29 апреля играют

Шотландия – Германия

Англия  – Франция

Командный ЧЕ, день 4: С прицелом на 2018

Последний день чемпионата Европы для многих сборных стал своеобразным Рубиконом. Что касается сборной Украины, то она к пятничным играм подошла уже в статусе команды, которой в будущем году предстоит выступать в третьем дивизионе и бороться за право повышения в классе. Потому оставалось лишь выдержать последний удар и доказать свои претензии на то, чтобы называться одной из достойнейших. Признаться, нашим сквошистам это удалось.

ДОСТОЙНОЕ ЗАВЕРШЕНИЕ

По сути, игры против норвежцев носили больше номинальный характер – обе сборные еще до этого противостояния уже знали, что уступают свое место во втором дивизионе командам Словакии и Польши, которые в начале апреля выиграли турнир в Джерси. Тем не менее, битва в каждом из матчей получилась упорной. Дмитрий Погребняк, опешивший в первом гейме соперничества с Тримом Оснессом, успел собраться и выдал прекраснейшую борьбу, отобрав у соперника одну партию, а еще в двух уступив ему с минимальным отставанием. Денис Подворный выжал максимум в игре с Адрианом Эстбье, додавив его в пятом гейме на тай-брейке. Затем нашу сборную вывел вперед Валерий Федорук, сумевший справиться с опытным Синдре Роалдсёем. Последним вступил в бой наш чемпион среди юниоров Артур Сикора, для которого это была первая игра на турнире такого уровня. Но тут уже свою роль сыграл игровой опыт – Ким Аре Киллинберг намного чаще выступает на такого рода турнирах, потому ему удалось выдержать стартовый напор Артура и взять все три партии.

Таким образом, сборная Украины закончила свое выступление на командном чемпионате Европы-2017 на последнем месте и в следующем году будет вынуждена бороться за возвращение во II дивизион. Судя по тому, как наши ребята боролись в Хельсинки, верится, что через год им удастся завоевать это право с легкостью. А пока что мы имеем право позволить почувствовать вкус игр на таком уровне словакам и полякам – хотя бы на время.

КУЛЬМИНАЦИОННЫЕ ФИНАЛЫ

Свой обмен между дивизионами произошел и на высшем уровне. Несмотря на поддержку родных трибун, хозяева турнира финны выпали из I дивизиона, заняв лишь седьмое место. Финляндию и основного неудачника командного чемпионата Европы Швейцарию в будущем году заменят Уэльс и Дания.

Но основной сенсацией стала победа сборной Франции, добывшей титул чемпиона Европы. Последнее время французы частенько пересекаются с родоначальниками сквоша англичанами в финалах командного ЧЕ, но за семнадцать лет смогли победить их лишь однажды – в 2015 году в Хернинге. В прошлом году Франция уступила Англии со счетом 1:2, причем единственную победу тогда добыл наиболее опытный игрок команды Грегори Голтье, сумевший в четырех геймах справиться с Джеймсом Уиллстропом. При этом в рядах англичан не было травмированного на тот момент Ника Мэттью – одного из сильнейших игроков этой команды. На сей раз реванш вышел более чем уверенным. Голтье, Грегуа Марш и Матье Кастанье справились, соответственно, с Мэттью, Дэрилом Селби и Уиллстропом, так что проведение встречи между Люка Серме и Томом Ричардсом уже не имело никакого смысла.

Бронзовые медали завоевали немцы, сумевшие одолеть сборную Шотландии – причем здесь интрига присутствовала до последнего. Данное противостояние закончилось вничью и судьбу медалей пришлось отложить до подсчета общего количества забитых мячей. Во многом получению «бронзы» немцами поспособствовало сумасшедшее сопротивление в последнем матче – Валентин Рапп хоть и проиграл свою встречу Кевину Морану со счетом 0:3, но каждую из партий отдавал с минимальным отставанием – 9:11, 8:11, 9:11. Для того, чтобы подняться на подиум, сборной Германии понадобилось преимущество всего в четыре забитых мяча.

Командный чемпионат Европы-2017 (Хельсинки, Финляндия)

29.04.2017

II дивизион

Плей-офф

За 9-12 места

Украина – Норвегия – 2:2 (7:8)

3 Дмитрий ПогребнякТрим Оснесс – 1:3 (0:11, 9:11, 11:6, 7:11)

1 Денис Подворный – Адриан Эстбье – 3:2 (11:9, 8:11, 11:13, 11:4, 12:10)

2 Валерий Федорук – Синдре Роалдсёй – 3:0 (11:8, 14:12, 11:8)

4 Артур СикораКим Аре Киллинберг0:3 (9:11, 2:11, 4:11)

Другой матч

Португалия  – Италия2:2 (8:8, по очкам – 146:150)

Турнирная таблица

Команда И В Н П И+/- Г+/- М+/- О
9. Италия 3 3 0 0 8-4 26-16 413-340 6
10. Португалия 3 2 0 1 8-4 26-19 409-380 4
11. Норвегия 3 0 1 2 4-8 18-25 373-393 1
12. Украина 3 0 1 2 4-8 16-26 331-413 1


За 7 место

Бельгия – Австрия – 3:1 (10:6)

За 5 место

Венгрия – Израиль – 3:1 (9:4)

За 3 место

Нидерланды – Ирландия1:2 (4:7)

Финал

Уэльс – Дания – 3:0 (9:0)

I дивизион

Плей-офф

За 5-8 места

Испания – Финляндия – 3:1 (11:3)

Швейцария – Чехия1:3 (5:9)

Турнирная таблица

Команда И В Н П И+/- Г+/- М+/- О
5. Испания 3 3 0 0 10-2 22-7 304-231 6
6. Чехия 3 1 1 1 6-6 13-16 246-269 3
7. Финляндия 3 0 2 1 5-7 11-19 257-298 2
8. Швейцария 3 0 1 2 3-9 13-17 263-272 1


За 3 место

Шотландия – Германия2:2 (7:7, по очкам – 127:133)

Финал

Англия  – Франция0:3 (3:9)

Итоговое положение

  1. Франция
  2. Англия
  3. Германия
  4. Шотландия
  5. Испания
  6. Чехия
  7. Финляндия
  8. Швейцария

9 (1). Уэльс

10 (2). Дания

11 (3). Ирландия

12 (4). Нидерланды

13 (5). Венгрия

14 (6). Израиль

15 (7). Бельгия

16 (8). Австрия

17 (9). Италия

18 (10). Португалия

19 (11). Норвегия

20 (12). Украина

Места мужской сборной Украины с момента участия в командных ЧЕ:

Год Места проведения Положение
2005 Амстердам (21 команда) 20. Украина
2006 Вена (24 команды) 20. Украина
2007 Риччоне (27 команд) 20. Украина
2008 Амстердам (28 команд) 24. Украина
2009 Мальме (27 команд) 22. Украина
2010 Экс-ан-Прованс (27 команд) 18. Украина
2011 Эспоо (30 команд) 19. Украина
2012 Марса/Нюрнберг (30 команд) 19. Украина
2013 Амстердам (31 команда) 18. Украина
2014 Загреб/Риччоне (29 команд) 17. Украина
2015 Любляна/Хернинг (31 команда) 18. Украина
2016 Бухарест/Варшава (30 команд) 17. Украина
2017 Сент-Хельер/Хельсинки (34 команды) 20. Украина
X