In Copenhagen (Denmark) An international squash «HEAD Danish Junior Open 2019" tournament (Grand Prix). 159 juniors from Norway, Netherlands, Scotland, Finland and other countries gathered at the club Herlev Squash Center, to compete for the title of winner in its category.

Ukrainian athletes returned with two prize-winning: Kristina money- (to 13 years) - won 1 a place, a Milena Velichko (to 15 years) He took the prize 2 a place.

His next big international success won multiple medalist of the European tournaments, the sixth issue of the European rankings Christina Begeba. For Christina is the first tournament in Denmark and the third in gold on the international scene. In the new season 2019/2020 regalia to the championship for the first time in a career Begeby is added and the title of the Danish winner in the category of up to 13 years.

Our athlete has consistently defeated with a score of 3:0 rivals in the group standings Norah Fjellgaard [2], Louisa Kaven [3/4], Dhira Yugabalan [3/4] и Eline Kristensen [5/8], and in the final defeat inflicted repeated Scotswoman Louisa Kaven score 3:2 (11-4, 6-11, 11-6, 10-12, 11-3).

Shock worked on the conquest of the Danish courts, 13-year-old Milena Velichko (category 15 years), Dnepryanka jubilee fifth time took silver international competitions. ward Bulgakov, who won silver in June at the Italian Junior Open (GP) 2019, this time was once again in top form, sequentially beating group classification Lotta Ruotanen [9/16] и Jane Kotila [5/8] from Finland, Camillia Hendy [2] of Norway and Elisenda Ruiz-Kaiser [3/4] from Luxembourg with a score of 3:0, and then испанку Estela Martin Sanchez in the match for a long time 1-4 place with a score of 9-11, 14-12, 6-11, 9-11.

What was the general amazement, When in the final step of the coveted "Gold" less experienced Rowan Niven Milena inflicted defeat, beating her with a score of 3:0 (11-9, 11-9, 11-8).

All in Copenhagen acted four participants from Ukraine. Among the other athletes Dnepryanka games have become the most successful Vlada Tverdohleb, juniors won 6 place in the girls category up 15 years. Twenty-third in the asset Julia Laukrta (ВU19).

Tournament results HEAD Danish Junior Open 2019 (GP).

Now Ukrainian skvoshisty preparing for the next competition - Nordic Junior Squash Open 2019 by Salming, which will take place 3 – 6 October Malmo.

Congratulations to the athletes and wish them further success!

© Anna Tesleva

leave a comment

Your mail will not be published

X

В Копенгагене (Дания) состоялся международный турнир по сквошу «HEAD Danish Junior Open 2019» (гран-при). 159 юниоров из Норвегии, Голландии, Шотландии, Финляндии и других стран собрались в клубе Herlev Squash Center, чтобы побороться за звание победителя в своей категории.

Спортсмены Украины возвращаются с двумя призовыми наградами: Кристина Бегеба (до 13 лет) – завоевала 1 место, а Милена Величко (до 15 лет) взяла призовое 2 место.

Свой очередной большой международный успех получила многократная призёрка европейских турниров, шестой номер европейского рейтинга Кристина Бегеба. Для Кристины это первый турнир в Дании и третье по счёту золото на международной арене. В новом сезоне 2019/2020 к чемпионским регалиям впервые за спортивную карьеру Бегебы добавляется и титул победительницы Дании в категории до 13 лет.

Наша спортсменка последовательно обыграла со счётом 3:0 соперниц в групповом зачете Norah Fjellgaard [2], Louisa Kaven [3/4], Dhira Yugabalan [3/4] и Eline Kristensen [5/8], а в финале нанесла повторное поражение шотландке Louisa Kaven со счетом 3:2 (11-4, 6-11, 11-6, 10-12, 11-3).

Ударно поработала над покорением датских кортов 13-летняя Милена Величко (категория до 15 лет), днепрянка юбилейный пятый раз взяла серебро международных соревнований. Подопечная Булгакова, выигравшая в июне серебро на Italian Junior Open (GP) 2019, на этот раз была вновь в отличной форме, обыграв последовательно в групповом зачете Lotta Ruotanen [9/16] и Jane Kotila [5/8] из Финляндии, Camillia Hendy [2] из Норвегии и Elisenda Ruiz-Kaiser [3/4] из Люксембурга со счетом 3:0, а затем испанку Estela Martín Sánchez  в длительном матче за 1-4 места со счетом 9-11, 14-12, 6-11, 9-11.

Каковым было всеобщее изумление, когда в финале в шаге от заветного “золота” менее опытная Rowan Niven нанесла поражение Милене, обыграв её со счетом 3:0 (11-9, 11-9, 11-8).

Всего же в Копенгагене выступило четверо участников от Украины. Среди других спортсменов наиболее удачными стали игры днепрянки Влады Твердохлеб, юниорка заняла 6 место в категории девушек до 15 лет. Двадцать третье место в активе Юлия Лаукрта  (ВU19).

Результаты турнира HEAD Danish Junior Open 2019 (GP).

Теперь украинские сквошисты готовятся к следующим соревнованиям – Nordic Junior Squash Open 2019 by Salming, которые состоятся уже 3 – 6 октября в Мальмо.

Поздравляем спортсменов и желаем дальнейших успехов!

©Теслева Анна

Оставить комментарий

Ваша почта не будет опубликована

X