After receiving feedback and comments from members and players, counting system junior ranking was decided to update and change, to have a combined rating of the player, regardless of age, but maintaining separation for children (Boys Overall and Girls Overall). Each player will receive a rating according to the number of points, received in the past 12 months, regardless of age, in which he played, where the four best results are divided into four. Rating individual age groups will be published on the website, as before, filtered by age category.

The main reason is to improve the system changes and improvements determination and comparison of various categories rated tournaments and different levels of registered players (level of competition).

The new system will adhere to our requirements, the assignment of the appropriate number of points in the cases, where players have to or want to play in a different age category. Presently, player, which begins play in the older age group before the transition into this category of age, It has no rating.

The new system has a smooth transition to the higher age category, since all the points received by the player remain in the ranking of him. The combined rating also allow proper seeding players, if they begin to play in a different age category.

The advantage of the new system is also a significant simplification of calculation and updating rating. It will no longer need to manually convert TS files in an Excel file and upload them to the site. Everything will be automatically processed directly in a web environment.

categories tournament

Tournaments will be divided into the following categories:

  • Europe championship (U19) / European Championships (U19)
  • Super Series / Super Series
  • Grand Prix / Grand Prix
  • Junior open / Junior Open

Each category will have a different rank, which will affect the number of points, which will be taken into account in the rating.

tournament levels

also tournaments [even one category] They will be divided into three levels:

  • A
  • B
  • C

Each level of the tournament will also have a different rank, which will affect the number of points, which will be taken into account in the rating. level of competition will be determined by the composition of the players, in the tournament. Higher level players give more points in the ranking.

age groups

The existing system of age groups will be saved:

  • U13 / U15 / U17 / U19

Each age group will have a different points scale (like the new system of Masters Tournament [masters system]), to create a combined ranking of all juniors regardless of their age.

ESID [European Squash Room]

prerequisites

FROM 28 November 2018 the European Squash Federation (ESF) change the database to manage and events.

The reason for this is that, that by the end of December 2018 , the World Squash Federation (WSF) move to another system. Since the ESF was part of the WSF Software, ESF was to create its own database.

Information

The registration numbers of the players have changed numbers on, starting with the letters ES. Information on the previous numbers were taken from the ESF ratings and tournament information ESF.

any player, who had previously received WSF SPIN, It shall be automatically transferred to the new system and get ESID.

Search ESID existing players

If you need help in finding the player numbers, Press here, for instructions please click here for instructions.

How to get the ESID

players, who have not yet received ESID, You must register with the ESF. Click this link: Please click on this link.

National federations will be automatically notified of all new registrations of players from their country and to be able to veto such registration at any time in case of problems.

registration fees

FROM 1 January 2019 year established a one-time fee of 10 euros for each new European registration. Only new players and players from outside Europe, which have not yet participated in the tournament ESF, You must register.

All players, who played and are already registered in the WSF (SPIN), should not be any further register, or to pay a fee.

Thank you very much for the translation: Julia Kadibash.

leave a comment

Your mail will not be published

Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (7)

X

После получения отзывов и комментариев от членов и игроков, систему подсчета юниорского рейтинга было принято обновить и изменить, чтобы иметь один объединенный рейтинг независимо от возраста игрока, но сохраняя разделение для ребят (Boys Overall and Girls Overall). Каждый игрок будет получать рейтинг в соответствии с количеством баллов, полученных за последние 12 месяцев, независимо от возрастной категории, в которой он играл, где четыре лучших результата делятся на четыре. Рейтинг отдельных возрастных групп будет опубликован на сайте, как и раньше, отфильтрованный по возрастной категории.

Основной причиной изменений является совершенствование системы и улучшения определения и сопоставления рейтинга различных категорий турниров и разного уровня зарегистрированных игроков (уровень турнира).

Новая система будет придерживаться наших требований, о присвоении соответствующего количества баллов в случаях, когда игроки вынуждены или хотят играть в другой возрастной категории. На данный момент, игрок, который начинает играть в старшей возрастной группе еще до перехода в эту категорию по возрасту, вообще не имеет рейтинга.

Новая система имеет плавный переход к высшей возрастной категории, поскольку все полученные игроком баллы останутся в рейтинге за ним. Объединенный рейтинг также позволит провести надлежащий посев игроков, если они начинают играть в другой возрастной категории.

Преимуществом новой системы также является значительное облегчение подсчета и обновления рейтинга. Больше не будет необходимости вручную конвертировать ТР файлы в файл Excel и загружать их на сайт. Все будет автоматически обработано непосредственно в веб-среде.

Категории турниров

Турниры будут разделены на следующие категории:

  • Чемпионат Европы (U19) / European Championships (U19)
  • Супер Серия / Super Series
  • Гран-при / Grand Prix
  • Открытый юниорский / Junior Open

Каждая категория будет иметь разный ранг, который будет влиять на количество баллов, которые будут учтены в рейтинге.

Уровни турниров

Также турниры [даже одной категории] будут разделены на три уровня:

  • A
  • B
  • C

Каждый уровень турнира также будет иметь разный ранг, который будет влиять на количество баллов, которые будут учтены в рейтинге. Уровень турнира будет определяться составом игроков, участвующих в турнире. Более высокий уровень игроков дает больше баллов в рейтинг.

Возрастные группы

Существующая система возрастных групп будет сохранена:

  • U13 / U15 / U17 / U19

Каждая возрастная группа будет иметь разную шкалу баллов (подобно новой системы турниров мастерс [masters system]), чтобы создать объединенный рейтинг всех юниоров независимо от их возраста.

ESID [Европейский сквош номер]

Предпосылки

С 28 ноября 2018 года Европейская федерация сквоша (ESF) изменила базу данных для управления и проведения мероприятий.

Основанием для этого является то, что к концу декабря 2018 года Всемирная федерация сквоша (WSF) перейдет в другую систему. Поскольку ESF была частью программного обеспечения WSF, ESF должна была создать собственную базу данных.

Информация

Регистрационные номера игроков изменились на номера, начинающиеся с букв ES. Информацию о предыдущих номерах было взято из рейтингов ESF и турнирной информации ESF.

Любой игрок, который ранее получал WSF SPIN, должен быть автоматически переведен на новую систему и получить ESID.

Поиск ESID существующих игроков

Если вам нужна помощь в поиске номера игрока, нажмите здесь, чтобы получить инструкции please click here for instructions.

Как получить ESID

Игроки, которые еще не получили ESID, должны зарегистрироваться в ESF. Нажмите эту ссылку: Please click on this link.

Национальные федерации будут автоматически уведомлены о всех новых регистрациях игроков из их страны и иметь возможность наложить вето на такую ​​регистрацию в любое время в случае возникновения проблем.

Регистрационные взносы

С 1 января 2019 года устанавливается единовременная плата в размере 10 евро за каждую новую европейскую регистрацию. Только новые игроки и игроки из-за пределов Европы, которые еще не участвовали в турнире ESF, должны зарегистрироваться.

Все игроки, которые играли и уже имеют регистрацию в WSF (SPIN), не должны ни дополнительно регистрироваться, ни платить взнос.

Благодарим за перевод: Юлия Кадибаш. 

Оставить комментарий

Ваша почта не будет опубликована

X