During the 4 days was held in Malmö 7 annual international Super Series tournament Nordic Junior Squash Open.

And may this year we did not take first place, Ukrainian athletes to represent our country in Sweden. our junior, participant category BU11 - David Zaicenko She took bronze in Malmö, and brothers Shcherbakovs We took the honorary prize 4th place in their age categories.

9-year-old resident of Kiev David Zaicenko, 67 number of the European rankings in the boys category up 13 years, multiple participant of the international squash tournament among juniors, brings its first medal from the European tournament. The youngest participant of the tournament Super Series win bronze, defeating three opponents from Sweden, The United States and the Czech Republic with a score of 3:0 in the group standings, and only in the match against the first seeded Pole Matthew bird lost.

In the final match of 3-4 seats Zaichenko confidently beat his compatriot Yegor Shcherbakov with the score 7-11, 11-7, 13-11, 9-11, 11-6. Yegor in this category was in the fourth step of the podium.

Did not remain without awards in the category of up to 11 and 15 years two of our athletes, take pride of 4 place in their age groups. Brothers Shcherbakovs 9 years Yegor Shcherbakov and 14-year-old Dmitry ml. ascended the pedestal prize after a successful start to the international performances.

All in all Italy made four participants from Ukraine. Among other positions the most successful in the tournament competition table began play David Zaichenko in BU13 category, junior took 16 in the boys category up 13 years. Nineteenth place in the asset Yegor Shcherbakov (VU13), in Julia Laukarta (BU19) thirty-second place.

Результаты турнира Nordic Junior Squash Open (SS).

Now Ukrainian skvoshisty preparing for the next competition - Slovak Junior Open 2019, which will take place 11 – 13 October Slovakia.

Congratulations to the athletes and wish them further success!

© Anna Tesleva

leave a comment

Your mail will not be published

X

В течении 4-х дней в Мальмё проходил 7 ежегодный международный турнир Супер Серии Nordic Junior Squash Open.

И пусть в этом году мы не взяли первое место, украинские спортсмены достойно представили нашу страну в Швеции. Наш юниор, участник категории BU11 – Давид Заиченко взял в Мальмё бронзу, а братья Щербаковы заняли почетные призовые 4-ые места в своих возрастных категориях.

9-летний киевлянин Давид Заиченко, 67 номер европейского рейтинга в категории мальчиков до 13 лет, многократный участник международных турниров по сквошу среди юниоров, привозит свою первую медаль с европейского турнира. Самый младший участник турнира супер серии выиграл бронзу, обыграв троих соперников из Швеции, США и Чехии со счетом 3:0 в групповом зачете и лишь в матче против первого посеянного поляка Mateusz Ptaszek проиграл.

В финальном матче за 3-4 места Заиченко уверенно обыграл своего соотечественника Егора Щербакова со счетом 7-11, 11-7, 13-11, 9-11, 11-6. А Егор  в этой номинации оказался на четвертой ступени пьедестала.

Не остались без наград в категории до 11 и 15 лет двое наших спортсменов, заняв почетные 4 места в своих возрастных группах. Братья Щербаковы 9-летний Щербаков Егор и 14-летний Дмитрий мл. взошли на призовую ступень пьедестала после удачного старта на международных выступлениях.

Всего же в Италии выступило четверо участников от Украины. Среди других позиций в турнирной таблице соревнований наиболее удачными стали игры Давида Заиченко в категории BU13, юниор занял 16 место в категории мальчиков до 13 лет. Девятнадцатое место в активе Егора Щербакова (ВU13), а у Юлия Лаукарта (BU19) тридцать второе место.

Результаты турнира Nordic Junior Squash Open (SS).

Теперь украинские сквошисты готовятся к следующим соревнованиям – Slovak Junior Open 2019, которые состоятся уже 11 – 13 октября в Словакии.

Поздравляем спортсменов и желаем дальнейших успехов!

©Теслева Анна

Оставить комментарий

Ваша почта не будет опубликована

X